topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Thursday March 28, 2024, 10:57 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Are you a DeadHead? Grateful Dead thoughts go here.  (Read 2446 times)

superboyac

• Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Are you a DeadHead? Grateful Dead thoughts go here.
« on: December 23, 2014, 06:03 PM »
http://www.reddit.co...as_i_am_why_so_many/

I was reading this and thought it was an interesting enough question to post here.  I've often had this thought.  I love music (I'm obsessed a little), I'm a musician, I love classic rock...but I never fell in love with the dead.  I don't think they are bad, I do think they are good.  I've just never really gotten into them.  I always ask myself "Is it really an LSD thing?"  Is that really the only way to wrap your mind around the band?

Anyway, I'd love to hear your thoughts on this.  I enjoyed the reddit board, it's perfect for these kinds of discussions.  If you've actually had Dead concert experiences please describe!  I remember having a group of high school friends who were way into them in the mid 90s, and I actually regret not tagging along now.  There was no way I would have gotten away with it anyway.

40hz

• Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Are you a DeadHead? Grateful Dead thoughts go here.
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2014, 06:33 PM »