Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 04:13:02 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Frames & Edges  (Read 2997 times)

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Frames & Edges
« on: June 09, 2006, 09:12:26 AM »
Hi,

I captured a screenshot and applied a frame (RaggedBR2.png) to it, saved it (PNG format) and it still appears fine in ScreenCaptor.

Then I copied it and after pasting it into Lotus Notes (ver. 6.0) or Microsoft Word 2003 the image appears complete but with a jagged line through it, while it should have the lower right of the image missing.

Is this my misunderstanding of how this should work?

Thanks

Damian


app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Frames & Edges
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2006, 09:40:14 AM »
it's possible the application you pasted the image into doesn't support .png transparencies, if you can see the bottom right corner.

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Frames & Edges
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2006, 10:02:48 AM »
I've just pasted the image into IrfanView (ver. 3.98) and its also showing the bottom right corner. I then tried to open the file from within IrfanView and its still the same (this was to avoid any possible problems with copying/pasting being the culprit).

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Frames & Edges
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2006, 10:16:55 AM »
I've just saved the image as JPG and opened it IrFanView and its fine.  I then opened the PNG format image from Word and it opened fine (but not from IrfanView). It may be an issue with copying/pasting and maybe IrfranView doesn't automatically use transparencies? Ah sure not to worry!