topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Wednesday April 17, 2024, 8:33 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Web Metasearch - Help adding new Site  (Read 4405 times)

talbottsw

• Participant
  • Joined in 2014
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Web Metasearch - Help adding new Site
« on: August 22, 2014, 10:32 PM »
Hi,

I recently started to use this software and find it so very useful! I am an independent travel agent and use 4 different wholesalers to book my clients hotel accommodations. The reason I use 4 different providers is because there isn't a single wholesaler who always has the lowest price. Depending on the dates, location and specific hotel, any one of the 4 providers may have the lowest price. I am wondering if this plugin could be used to simultaneously search all 4 providers and show them in the search results. If so, is there someone who would be interested in making the functionality work for me?

> Each provider requires my login to access pricing information
> Each provider would require some critical pieces of information to allow the search
> > Location
> > Dates
> > Nationality
> > Currency
> > Property Name

This may not be possible but every single day, over and over again, I find myself launching all 4 providers, logging in, entering the criteria above and comparing prices on all for websites. I thought it'd definately be worth looking into.

Thanks in advance for your guidance, direction and help!

phitsc

• Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Web Metasearch - Help adding new Site
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2014, 03:21 PM »
Hi talbottsw,