Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 06, 2016, 08:07:06 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: DesktopCoral does not save height  (Read 1691 times)

thenelson

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2014
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
DesktopCoral does not save height
« on: May 07, 2014, 11:01:03 PM »
DesktopCoral starts with a docking height of 14 even though I set the docking height at 1. After setting the docking height to 1, DesktopCoral.ini shows DockingHeight=1 but when I shut down DesktopCoral and restart it, docking height is again at 14 and DesktopCoral.ini shows DockingHeight=14. I tried to set DesktopCoral.ini to read only but DesktopCoral still starts with a docking height of 14. How do I get it to start with a docking height of 1? Here is my entire DesktopCoral.ini file:

[Settings]
TransparentMode=0
PreserveIcons=0
StartWithWindows=0
ImageFileName=
TransparencyTrackBar=90
UseImage=0
ImageTileMode=1
ImageStretchMode=0
ImageCenterMode=0
ImageZigzagMode=0
CheckBoxHideVistaBorder=0
LastMonitorId=0
DockingPlace=3
LastDockingPlace=4
DockingWidth=100
DockingHeight=1
[Dock]
CurrentMonitorId=0
Placement=3
Left=25
Top=25
Right=385
Bottom=121
[DockedPanel]
DpLeft=0
DpTop=767
DpRight=1366
DpBottom=781

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: DesktopCoral does not save height
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2014, 09:33:04 PM »
Welcome to the site thenelson.

Ok I think this will solve your problem:  On the options tab there is a checkbox for "Hide border completely on Vista/Win7 (or set CheckBoxHideVistaBorder=1 in your ini directly).

Check that box -- I think that will prevent the standard windows border which i think is responsible for preventing the size from going below 14.

Let me know.

thenelson

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2014
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DesktopCoral does not save height
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2014, 10:25:29 PM »
That took care of it - Thanks!
I write protected the ini file so it won't change.