Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 30, 2016, 08:27:38 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Custom memo fixed font  (Read 2051 times)

pmoore

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Custom memo fixed font
« on: February 14, 2014, 10:44:56 AM »
Is it possible to customize the fixed font used in "memo"? By default it uses the standard bitmap "Fixed" font. I'd rather use a decent fixed width font like consolas. I thought I'd seen an option like that in the past but can't find it now - maybe I was hallucinating  :)

Paul

verszipo

  • Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Custom memo fixed font
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2014, 02:05:28 PM »
I think the option you're looking for is "Settings->Font Overrides->"Set Plugin Memo Font".

pmoore

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Custom memo fixed font
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2014, 06:18:30 AM »
I think the option you're looking for is "Settings->Font Overrides->"Set Plugin Memo Font".

Sadly no. I suspect that's for the normal capture font, not the "fixed" one. The one I'm talking about is used by the runcap standard alias.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,270
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Custom memo fixed font
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2014, 08:20:49 AM »
I was going to suggest what verszipo said  :-[

But I do have a faint memory of switching to a fixed font when running displaying capture console contents (with things like runcap).  So I'll have to add a new custom font setting.  I've put it on my todo list.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,270
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Custom memo fixed font
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2015, 10:12:37 PM »
Added; will be in next release uploaded this week.