Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 06:24:01 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Last post Author Topic: DONE: Program to Start another program, and then shut down after xx:xx time.  (Read 10422 times)

nkormanik

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Downloaded from link.  ini file still appears the same as yesterday.  You made some change to it?

I see the new RunAndKill is version 1.0.2.0, as would be expected today.




c.gingerich

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 585
    • View Profile
    • VDSFreak
    • Donate to Member
Yes sorry. I forgot to update the ini file in the .ZIP file... I have updated the .ZIP file and you can DL again.... Should have the extra info below in the .ini file...

#Parameters to pass to the exe
param=test.txt
http://VDSFreak.com
Follow me on Tumblr.com to stay up to date on updates and new software!

nkormanik

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
B I N G O !!!

Nuked that baby!!!!

And..., icon in system tray was different this latest time.  Instead of generic, was the icon of program to be nuked.

Great job, Christopher.  Mission accomplished.

Thanks much.


c.gingerich

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 585
    • View Profile
    • VDSFreak
    • Donate to Member
Great! Sorry about all the problems.  :-[

Glad it worked!!!  :Thmbsup:
http://VDSFreak.com
Follow me on Tumblr.com to stay up to date on updates and new software!

nkormanik

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
You might want to change the ini file to say time is "third" parameter, instead of "second", for those wanting to use command line.

As a possible enhancement, though not at all necessary, would be to show somewhere how much time remains before program termination.  Just a thought.


c.gingerich

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 585
    • View Profile
    • VDSFreak
    • Donate to Member
Good ideas. I'll add to my list.  :D
http://VDSFreak.com
Follow me on Tumblr.com to stay up to date on updates and new software!

c.gingerich

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 585
    • View Profile
    • VDSFreak
    • Donate to Member
Well. I just made a quick update. :-) If you put your cursor over the icon it will show how much time is left. It doesn't update as showing, will have to move your mouse and hover over again to see the updated time, but I think it works well.

http://starpunch.blo...06/run-and-kill.html
http://VDSFreak.com
Follow me on Tumblr.com to stay up to date on updates and new software!

nkormanik

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Wow, that was fast.  Sounds super!


nkormanik

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Skwire, this gem is completed.  Can be moved if you want.


skwire

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,664
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Skwire, this gem is completed.  Can be moved if you want.

Done, thank you.   ;)  Also, thank you, Chris, for writing this one.

c.gingerich

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 585
    • View Profile
    • VDSFreak
    • Donate to Member
 :D sure no problem!
http://VDSFreak.com
Follow me on Tumblr.com to stay up to date on updates and new software!