Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 12:31:25 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Disatisfied with default skins, decided to make my own in autohotkey  (Read 2779 times)

Expletive

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member


This is with search and text fields set to clBlack and not using a .skn

I did this because I found aero_lib.ahk and I am currently on a quest to glass everything I possibly can.

IainB

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,143
  • Slartibartfarst
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Disatisfied with default skins, decided to make my own in autohotkey
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2013, 03:31:48 PM »
Hmm. I have to say that I like it, and that it does look pretty, but to a student of ergonomics and graphical design it might not seem too hot ergonomically/visually.
Why are you "currently on a quest to glass everything I possibly can"?
I'm not sure that it would necessarily be correct to call this "glassing" everything an improvement though.    :-\

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,435
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Disatisfied with default skins, decided to make my own in autohotkey
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2013, 03:35:19 PM »
It makes my eyes burn but I appreciate your ingenuity  :D

40hz

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 11,768
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Disatisfied with default skins, decided to make my own in autohotkey
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2013, 04:07:29 PM »
Interesting... assuming the image is still there - I can't see it. ;D

Oops! Skip it. I refreshed the page and it appeared. Funny it didn't load first time.

It looks pretty. But it's also hard for me to read. So guess I'd call that: "pretty hard to read." ;)
« Last Edit: February 18, 2013, 04:12:37 PM by 40hz »

Josh

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Points: -5
  • Posts: 3,397
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Disatisfied with default skins, decided to make my own in autohotkey
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2013, 04:30:57 PM »
Care to share this? I would love to use it!

Expletive

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Disatisfied with default skins, decided to make my own in autohotkey
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2013, 06:30:31 PM »
This isn't quite done. I still want to figure out how to make the elements that aren't transparent actually transparent, and also how to change the font color, but I guess I can post it anyway. Maybe someone here can help me figure it out. For reference, I want to make the status bar at the bottom, the text entry field when empty and the toolbar around it transparent like the results portion. I also want to change the test color to something more universally readable against a wider variety of background colors.

Anyway, heres the autohotkey script:

Code: Autohotkey [Select]
  1. #include aero_lib.ahk
  2. #IfWinActive ahk_Class TMainForm
  3. ;Toggle Aero transparency
  4. F9::
  5. WinGet, handle, ID
  6.        
  7.         If t := !t {
  8.                 Aero_BlurWindow(handle)
  9.                 WinSet, Redraw
  10.         }else{
  11.                 Aero_BlurWindow(handle, 0)
  12.                 WinSet, Redraw
  13.         }
  14. return

IainB

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,143
  • Slartibartfarst
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Disatisfied with default skins, decided to make my own in autohotkey
« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2013, 01:19:31 AM »
@Expletive: Thanks. Oh dear, something else to play with now!    ;)