Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 06:22:45 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Changing fixed capture size for Screenshot Captor  (Read 2951 times)

geraldow

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Changing fixed capture size for Screenshot Captor
« on: January 27, 2013, 05:46:50 AM »
Hi could you advise me please.
I'm trying to capture various screen shots for a web site and they all need to be 827 x 400 poxs.

I can't se where I go to change the size of the fixed size capture box. Any ideas?
Thanks

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Changing fixed capture size for Screenshot Captor
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2013, 05:55:35 AM »
Here:
Screenshot - 1_27_2013 , 5_54_40 AM - cap 00156.png

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Changing fixed capture size for Screenshot Captor
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2013, 05:57:53 AM »
I'll also note that another thing you can do if you want specific sized images, like for a blog, is to use the File -> Thumbnail option, set a thumbnail size there, and then after that hit the quick thumbnail button on the toolbar.

geraldow

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Changing fixed capture size for Screenshot Captor
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2013, 06:13:10 AM »
you're most kind. I've created a thumb nail in the size I want now. It saves it to the screen RHS. I'd like to save it to a folder of my choice/

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Changing fixed capture size for Screenshot Captor
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2013, 06:15:35 AM »
Screenshot Captor is always going to want to create a thumbnail in its screenshot folder.

However what you can do is add custom "MoveTo" folders in the preferences, and then any time you want to move a folder into one of your favorite MoveTo folders, just select it from the MoveTo menu.

NOTE:
You can also just click and drag any image from the sidebar panel of Screenshot Captor into any other open window (or program that supports drag and drop).

geraldow

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Changing fixed capture size for Screenshot Captor
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2013, 06:32:22 AM »
my thanks once again. Hopefully I'll be able to do what I want now. Best regards. G

geraldow

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Changing fixed capture size for Screenshot Captor
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2013, 06:34:57 AM »
Sorry about this but I'm not quite right yet. I'd prefer to have a box on screen at 827 x 400 that I can then place where I want to capture image on screen. Is that possible?
Cheers

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Changing fixed capture size for Screenshot Captor
« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2013, 06:39:17 AM »
Is that not what the Fixed Size capture does?  Can you explain how that differs from what you want?