Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 03:56:11 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Down-Down with "Paste from Clipboard Option"!  (Read 2151 times)

saurabhdua

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Down-Down with "Paste from Clipboard Option"!
« on: January 26, 2013, 01:19:52 AM »
Hello Mouser!

Tried a couple of times to PASTE the Image "from" Clipboard using the Edit menu as well as Ctrl+V option, but to no avail!

Every attempt to do so only activates the "Clipart Objects" section, & nothing more than that!?

I wonder if the very option, or that feature goes infested with a "Software" Bug!?

Also, Why should the user be restricted to work over a "Single Screenshot" at a time!? Why can't I simply take more than one screenshots at a single go; & later work over each tab by tab!?

Both Pic Pic & Greenshot(My Darling!) hosts such a flexibility!....then why couldn't it be with your boastful offering!?

Regards from India...
Saurabh Dua.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Down-Down with "Paste from Clipboard Option"!
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2013, 01:28:48 AM »
hi saurabhdua.

Can you clarify what happens when you try to use past image from clipboard?

Here's what happens when I do it:
Screenshot - 1_26_2013 , 1_28_10 AM - cap 00147.png

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Down-Down with "Paste from Clipboard Option"!
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2013, 01:29:57 AM »
If you are not seeing such an effect, maybe it has to do with how you are putting the first image on the clipboard before the paste, and if so, perhaps I can fix Screenshot Captor to support that.

How are you copying the first image to clipboard before trying to paste?

saurabhdua

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Down-Down with "Paste from Clipboard Option"!
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2013, 02:06:23 AM »
Hello Mouser!

Iam putting up an image to the Clipboard using an alternate Screenshot Application's>>>COPY to Clipboard Option!

In rest of the Programs, "Copy to Clipboard" is quite a handy feature, & comes with an "Instant" access!

Using this method, Iam able to PASTE the Captured Image on to all applications(like MS Word,MS Outlook, Jarte...etc.) but Screenshot Captor!?

Every attempt renders a sudden activation of just "Clipart objects" section.

Lastly, also address the "Tabbed based Capture" of Multiple Screenshots at a single go...!


mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Down-Down with "Paste from Clipboard Option"!
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2013, 02:13:02 AM »
It may be that the other program is copying the other image to the clipboard in an alternate format (raw file instead of bitmap);
let me try to support that format, AND give a message if it's not in that format rather than just doing nothing.  That would at least tell you why it appears nothing is happening.

I will try to upload a new version this weekend.

As far as opening multiple tabbed windows.. it might be too much for Screenshot Captor, BUT perhaps I can consider having a separate standalone tool that would do that, based on the Screenshot Captor codebase..

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Down-Down with "Paste from Clipboard Option"!
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2013, 02:14:59 AM »
A follow up question:
Are you wanting to paste the clipboard image as a NEW image by itself? Or open it as a new image?

If the later, try the File menu "Create New Image File from Clipboard Image".

saurabhdua

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Down-Down with "Paste from Clipboard Option"!
« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2013, 03:18:14 AM »
Hello Mouser!

Yes I was trying to accomplish the first option as quoted by you. But then, I have just tried that "File Menu" based option, & now it seems to work perfectly!

Iam OK with that as well. Earlier I was expecting that a mere  Ctrl+V against the 'Grey Background' based Screen would do wonders for me!

Its now that I have realized that even with "Pic Pic" you would first create a Blank Image & then press Ctrl+V to see the desired Outcome :-)

But then.....what 'Corollary" does "Paste Clipboard Image/Object as New object(Ctrl+V)" within Edit Menu draw in relevance to your Program?

What is its Significance?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Down-Down with "Paste from Clipboard Option"!
« Reply #7 on: January 26, 2013, 03:23:44 AM »
it still sounds like i need to fix the paste as object, but now that i know the new file method works i should be able to fix it to work for you.

the object paste method lets you resize and move the pasted image bitmap on top of another main image.

saurabhdua

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Down-Down with "Paste from Clipboard Option"!
« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2013, 06:14:20 AM »
Thanks Mouser..for all yours perseverance to this matter. :Thmbsup:However, Please do make sure to offer the "Copy to Clipboard", a straightforward access in the form of an 'Exclusive' Button towards the Right side panel.

A mere press to that Button would automatically make an exit of the "Captured Image" from the Object Mode, & will facilitate a 'No frills' method for the very objective.

I wait desperately to see that 'coming in' for any further release of Captor....Please! :tellme: