Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 12:06:04 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: split table  (Read 1301 times)

kalos

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1,473
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
split table
« on: December 13, 2012, 03:57:36 AM »
hello!

i cant figure out how to split a table with many rows into two tables with half of its rows, in MS Word 2010

any hint??

thanks!

Stoic Joker

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,294
    • View Profile
    • www.StoicJoker.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: split table
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2012, 12:17:42 PM »
I don't think you can outside of copy/pasting it beneath itself and then deleting the parts you don't want in each.

robinsiebler

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: split table
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2012, 01:27:44 PM »
The Word and Excel UI for spitting tables/cells sucks. I use VBA to do it.  >:(
Happiness is laced with shards of pain

Target

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,605
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: split table
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2012, 02:31:58 PM »
I don't have 2010, but in 2007 you simply highlight the row you want to split at, then select '
Split Table' from the layout tab (under table tools in the menu bar)

if you have to do this a lot you could use VBA as robinsiebler said

Stoic Joker

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,294
    • View Profile
    • www.StoicJoker.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: split table
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2012, 02:49:44 PM »
I don't have 2010, but in 2007 you simply highlight the row you want to split at, then select '
Split Table' from the layout tab (under table tools in the menu bar)

Derp! Cool ... Never saw that one before.

kalos

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1,473
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: split table
« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2012, 02:51:48 PM »
I don't have 2010, but in 2007 you simply highlight the row you want to split at, then select '
Split Table' from the layout tab (under table tools in the menu bar)

if you have to do this a lot you could use VBA as robinsiebler said
:Thmbsup: