Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 08:25:30 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: URLSnooper can't handle brackets "()" ?  (Read 2571 times)

midas02

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
URLSnooper can't handle brackets "()" ?
« on: September 01, 2012, 01:16:24 PM »
I don't know if this is normal behaviour, but if the link one wants to discover contains curly brackets, URLSnooper doesn't seem to intercept it properly.

For instance on the following site (http://www.radio1.be/node/271538), there are two audio fragments which both contain curly brackets.

The correct link to intercept is:
Quote
http://od.mp3.stream...0082012-snip_med.mp3
while URLSnooper only detects the following:
Quote
http://od.mp3.stream...11_Touche_IlseBeyers

So please have a look and let me know if this can be fixed or not.

Thanks

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: URLSnooper can't handle brackets "()" ?
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2012, 01:22:42 PM »
I'll have a look and report.

midas02

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: URLSnooper can't handle brackets "()" ?
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2012, 05:20:36 PM »
Hi mouser, any update yet?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: URLSnooper can't handle brackets "()" ?
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2013, 06:13:43 AM »
Update of URL Snooper coming in next day or two and this will be fixed; sorry about delay.