Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site September 01, 2014, 02:45:50 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
The N.A.N.Y. Challenge 2011! Download 30+ custom programs!
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Annoying error/issues at shutdown/restart and startup  (Read 4982 times)
Carol Haynes
Waffles for England (patent pending)
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 7,952



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: June 07, 2012, 05:11:24 PM »

Windows 7 problem.

1) Everytime I shutdown the computer an error flashes up just before the system logs off. It seems to be an access violation or similar but it only appears for a split second and nothing appears in the error logs. Any idea how to track this down.

2) I am regularly getting warnings about registry handles being left open and the User Profile unloading when I log off (doesn't seem o be related to 1). In particular it seems to berelated to lsass.exe anyone any ideas? I have run SFC /SCANNOW to check integrity and also a CHKDSK but there are no errors showing up. Here is a typical message:

Quote
Windows detected your registry file is still in use by other applications or services. The file will be unloaded now. The applications or services that hold your registry file may not function properly afterwards. 

 DETAIL -
 5 user registry handles leaked from \Registry\User\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001:
Process 664 (\Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\System32\lsass.exe) has opened key \REGISTRY\USER\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001
Process 664 (\Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\System32\lsass.exe) has opened key \REGISTRY\USER\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001
Process 664 (\Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\System32\lsass.exe) has opened key \REGISTRY\USER\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\My
Process 664 (\Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\System32\lsass.exe) has opened key \REGISTRY\USER\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Disallowed
Process 664 (\Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\System32\lsass.exe) has opened key \REGISTRY\USER\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\CA

The user profile is my profile.

3) On startup I used to be able to type as soon as windows desktop appeared but now there seems to be a long delay before I can type anything. Then it types e..x...c...e...e...d...i...n...g...l...y slowly for a while before resuming normal speeds. Using an MS wireless mouse and keyboard set (Wireless Comfort Keyboard 5000 and mouse). Doesn't seem to be batteries and drivers are up to date. Works fine once it has settled down and on other machines.

These are slowly driving me nuts but I really haven't got time to do a complete clean install at the moment. Any ideas would be really appreciated!
Logged

Stephen66515
Animated Giffer in Chief
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 2,464



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2012, 05:20:25 PM »

Windows 7 problem.

1) Everytime I shutdown the computer an error flashes up just before the system logs off. It seems to be an access violation or similar but it only appears for a split second and nothing appears in the error logs. Any idea how to track this down.

2) I am regularly getting warnings about registry handles being left open and the User Profile unloading when I log off (doesn't seem o be related to 1). In particular it seems to berelated to lsass.exe anyone any ideas? I have run SFC /SCANNOW to check integrity and also a CHKDSK but there are no errors showing up. Here is a typical message:

Quote
Windows detected your registry file is still in use by other applications or services. The file will be unloaded now. The applications or services that hold your registry file may not function properly afterwards. 

 DETAIL -
 5 user registry handles leaked from \Registry\User\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001:
Process 664 (\Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\System32\lsass.exe) has opened key \REGISTRY\USER\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001
Process 664 (\Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\System32\lsass.exe) has opened key \REGISTRY\USER\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001
Process 664 (\Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\System32\lsass.exe) has opened key \REGISTRY\USER\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\My
Process 664 (\Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\System32\lsass.exe) has opened key \REGISTRY\USER\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\Disallowed
Process 664 (\Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\System32\lsass.exe) has opened key \REGISTRY\USER\S-1-5-21-2490178771-1396779573-3448706779-1001\Software\Microsoft\SystemCertificates\CA

The user profile is my profile.

3) On startup I used to be able to type as soon as windows desktop appeared but now there seems to be a long delay before I can type anything. Then it types e..x...c...e...e...d...i...n...g...l...y slowly for a while before resuming normal speeds. Using an MS wireless mouse and keyboard set (Wireless Comfort Keyboard 5000 and mouse). Doesn't seem to be batteries and drivers are up to date. Works fine once it has settled down and on other machines.

These are slowly driving me nuts but I really haven't got time to do a complete clean install at the moment. Any ideas would be really appreciated!

No clue about your first problem, but the problem with the keyboard and mouse...Did you try swap the keyboard/mouse's USB dongle to a different port?  I found I started to get a LOT of lag if I leave my mouse plugged into 2 certain ports on my machine for a prolonged period of time (Seems to have been resolved by having it install the drivers to every single USB host on my machine lol)
Logged

No trees were harmed during the creation of this message.  Millions of electrons, however, were terribly inconvenienced

"Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the things you can think up if only you try!" - Dr. Seuss
SoldierByte
Guest


Email
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2012, 05:30:44 PM »

Ms Carol,
Since you already did a sfc and found nothing....
If it were me I'd then  reregister my ieframe dll's
using the Regsvr32 command .....( in command mode with elevated access )

Regsvr32<space> ieframe.dll and press OK.

Regsvr32<space>vbscript.dll and press OK.

Regsvr32<space>jscript.dll and press OK.
do ALL three and REGARDLESS of ANY confirmation or info..
when THAT is done ( and BEFORE reboot )
 reset your winsock to installation defaults and your tcp/ip stack..
netsh winsock reset catalog
 do all this at one time in command mode,
then reboot and
That just may fix it as it
sounds like it just might be that
 a few of your files may be either fragmented or partially corrupted..
Other then this and what you've already done with sfc..
I cannot think of anything else off hand..
Let us know the outcome..
And if this don't work..
I'm sure at least ONE of us chuckle-heads here
can solve the problem...
( if not.. we're all in the wrong place..!! )  hanged
Logged
Carol Haynes
Waffles for England (patent pending)
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 7,952



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2012, 09:20:35 PM »

Thanks for the suggestions I will give them all a go in the morning.

Its unrelated as I have been trying to resolve the issues for some time but I am building a server so relegated my mobo/cpu and memory to that function and upgraded my system today with new kit (and have the scars to prove it!). Thought with a new set of hardware and drivers it might solve the issues but it hasn't.

Given the new hardware I am not sure the keyboard issue will be as simple as moving the dongle. I suspect something is taking a long time during boot and stopping the keyboard/mouse drivers loading quickly. Unfortunately there are no timeouts listed in the logs so I can't see how to track down the culprit!
Logged

Carol Haynes
Waffles for England (patent pending)
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 7,952



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2012, 07:24:58 AM »

Hmmm - re-registering ieframe.dll is not working:

Quote
The module "ieframe.dll" was loaded but the call to DllRegisterService failed with error code 0x80004001

For more information about this problem, search online using the error code as a search term

I can't find anything helpful.

One suggestion was to uninstall IE9 and reinstall it - tried that and the only joy I got was the once uninstalled IE9 would not reinstall. Used system restore to recover.

The other regsvr32 commands and the winsock clear worked fine.
Logged

SoldierByte
Guest


Email
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2012, 10:10:41 AM »

Hmmm - re-registering ieframe.dll is not working:

Quote
The module "ieframe.dll" was loaded but the call to DllRegisterService failed with error code 0x80004001

For more information about this problem, search online using the error code as a search term

I can't find anything helpful.

One suggestion was to uninstall IE9 and reinstall it - tried that and the only joy I got was the once uninstalled IE9 would not reinstall. Used system restore to recover.

The other regsvr32 commands and the winsock clear worked fine.
Ms Carol,
I am wondering..
Could it possibly be with a fragmented or
corrupted file in " user " accounts..
since you've already re-installed and so much other
crap..
It night be that a user account file is bad..
If you be sure to grab the hidden files..
It is simple to delete your current account and
reinstate/reinstall a new one ( same one  over again )..
Were it something to do with Windows system..
the prior stuff shoiuld have fixed..
And since the hardware itself is fine..
Quite possibly an acount or "user " program
may be the culprit..
I'm mostly thinking out loud..
And wonder if you've considered this..
Keep us posted .. Thmbsup
Logged
Carol Haynes
Waffles for England (patent pending)
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 7,952



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2012, 10:18:19 AM »

I tried creating a new user profile and that doesn't seem to have the same shutdown issue so it must be profile related. I wonder if it is Google Chrome because that is installed per user?

To be honest I will probably soldier on for a few days and then do a complete reinstall of Windows. I just bought an SSD so I want to install Windows on that but it isn't big enough for all my apps so I am going to have to think about re-partitioning to get it right.

Currently I have 5 internal HD drives (totalling 6Tb of stuff - mostly near full!) - plus the unformatted SSD - so it is going to be fun (AKA irritating)
Logged

Stoic Joker
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 5,217



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2012, 11:20:45 AM »

lsass.exe can't unload something from HKCU ... Yeah, I'd have to go with profile corruption on that one also.
Logged
40hz
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 10,637



see users location on a map View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2012, 01:27:37 PM »

+1 w/SB and SJ. Definitely suspect a semi-borked profile issue.

Don't forget to also check any accounts being used by services. Had a similar issue on a W2k server we got called in on. There was a PDF library management service that had a "user" (for background updating) that always caused problems on startup and shutdown. You needed to start and then immediately restart this server in order to have everything come up correctly.

Once you did that (and wasted about 10 minutes each time) everything was fine. And shutdowns were never completely clean. You always needed to hit the power switch to get it to go completely down once the OS stopped running.

The only reason the problem got tolerated by the client as long as it did was because the client didn't need to reboot it all that often. We only got called because a new IT tech they hired got nervous about the anomaly and worried something truly nasty (i.e. a new Sasser variant) might have been lurking on the box since lsass related messages kept popping up.

Once we nuked the service account for that app all was well.

So check replication and backup services etc. One of those may be the culprit.

Luck! Thmbsup
Logged

Don't you see? It's turtles all the way down!
Carol Haynes
Waffles for England (patent pending)
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 7,952



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2012, 02:51:28 PM »

Thanks for the suggestions - I suspect it is my User profile but there are a number of hidden profiles too.

I recently set up Windows SBS 2011 and connected my computer to the domain. Not an easy job as none of the methods suggested from the NEw User wizard on the server actually worked! It suggests opening http://connect on the machine you want to connect but there is absolutely no response from that address anywhere on the network. Installed the server 4 times without result - in the end I used a thumb drive and carried the connection software to the machine. Even so I had to manually establish a domain connection before it would let me run the proper connection software! What a bunch of crap. It also confirms why I never want to get involved in Windows servers for work! Could they produce more obscure software if they tried - it is 100% jargon and incredibly confusing wizards - and SBS 2011 is supposed to be the easiest server to set up in recent years.
Logged

Carol Haynes
Waffles for England (patent pending)
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 7,952



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2012, 03:08:18 PM »

OK - another wrinkle in the problem. I tried to run a game, the system crashed (no BSOD) and then wouldn't start.

Startup repair said it couldn't fix and in safe mode I ran SFC /SCANNOW again.

Now I get an error saying SFC cannot repair a corrupt file. I run:

findstr /c:"[SR]" %windir%\Logs\CBS\CBS.log >"c:\sfc_output.txt"

to find the issue but there are no files reported (see log below - trucated because all the entries are the same).


Earlier today I had another issue with these sfc errors:


But the only fix I could find to replace the file was rejected from Windows 7. The errors seem to relate to an IE 8 file - but I have IE 9 installed.

Also I tried to reinstall Windows 7 SP1 but it wouldn't let me (said it was already installed) - is this the only version of windows where you can't reinstall a service pack? I figured if I could reinstall SP1 I could apply updates again from a known base. Previous versions of Windows have let you do this.
Logged

Stoic Joker
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 5,217



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #11 on: June 08, 2012, 03:38:24 PM »

I recently set up Windows SBS 2011 and connected my computer to the domain. Not an easy job as none of the methods suggested from the NEw User wizard on the server actually worked! It suggests opening http://connect on the machine you want to connect but there is absolutely no response from that address anywhere on the network. Installed the server 4 times without result - in the end I used a thumb drive and carried the connection software to the machine. Even so I had to manually establish a domain connection before it would let me run the proper connection software! What a bunch of crap. It also confirms why I never want to get involved in Windows servers for work! Could they produce more obscure software if they tried - it is 100% jargon and incredibly confusing wizards - and SBS 2011 is supposed to be the easiest server to set up in recent years.

While I haven't played with SBS11 I do "play" with servers on an (all) daily basis ... I never use the wizards. Much of that sounds like a DNS issue as it's critical to have it configured properly on a Windows domain. the http://connect is most likely a host header entry in/for the default IIS server ... So it should (probably) be http://connect.ServerName.TLD. ...Assuming you have a TLD - Please tell me you didn't pick a single label domain name...that always gets messy.
Logged
SoldierByte
Guest


Email
« Reply #12 on: June 08, 2012, 04:05:58 PM »

Ms Carol,
Over a year and a half ago I had a similar issue setting up
my win7 ultimate 32 AND 64 bit 12 core system...ssd, etc., etc.
Specially the connection, crashing, and access stuff with ie9..
Here is my assistance with others in regards to the delima..
Possibly some info there may help you..
SPECIALLY about sharing the links between 32 and 64 bit..

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||Begin copied post|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
 I had the EXACT SAME problem... Freeze and could not do games, work, browse, surf or run anything..
I tried EVERYTHING on all these pages TWICE and stuff from ALL over the net.. FINALLY I found a cure..
Although I checked, re-checked, and even visited all the manufacture's sites and
even got the same answers at Window's update where I was ASSURED all my drivers were " up to date"..
Anyways, I downloaded "" slimdrivers "" ( from http://www.slimwareutilities.com/ )
that I got from the MajorGeeks site/domain.. ( http://majorgeeks.com/ )
I was SHOCKED to find my that ( among NUMEROUS other stuff )
my pci slots, and a BUNCH of other drivers that I was told were good..
 were either outdated or not SPECIFIC for win 7 64
..!! The software is free and pretty clean..
ONLY " con " is that when you get the software it wants to instal Yahoo crap
 ( i.e. toolbar and search to your browser ) and you got to delete it..!!
( do THAT AFTER you run the slimdriver program ) They want you to " register " but what the hell..
 the software is FREE.. it WORKS, and a LOT of headaches and hassles now gone...!!
I have monkeyed in my BIOS, installed, reinstalled, deleted, added, edited registry,
restored and almost took a hammer to my machine.. I had just about given up....
 But finally (as by this time I was willing to try ANYthing )
I now see that it IS a driver problem and NOT Win 7 64..
Hope this works for all yous..
 May the God of your choice smile upon you and yours,
 Take Care Stay Safe..
 \\- SoldierByte -//
Note: MotherBoard is GIGABYTE G1.Guerrilla
 Chipset is IntelCore i7-990X Gulftown 6x32 + 6x32 + 6x256 + 12M
I'm running with: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate (x64) Build 7601 ( SP1)
 24 GB RAM Graphics are EVGA e-GeForce GTX 590 nVIDIA GeForce GTX 590 (GF110)
 TWO dual Cards meaning FOUR PHYSICAL cards so I actually have 6 more GB of dedicated graphics memory..
 utilizing PCIe v2.0 x16 (2.5 Gb/s) @ x16 (2.5 Gb/s) ............. Good Luck.. \\- SB -//
<<< -------------------  UPDATE  ------------------- >>>

My crashing ( monm dsod), " freezing non-responsive " , no connecting,
etc., etc., etc.. problems started
approximately a month after original set-up of my computer system..
I instituted the above post solution 24 hours prior to
THAT  ( the above ) post...
Since then I have run EXTENSIVE testing to
ascertain the problem HAS BEEN resolved..
I have had my computer on CONTINUOUSLY since
prior posting with NUMEROUS HARD and soft reboots..
I have done countless stress testing   
  both  on CPU and GPU...
I have had NO FURTHER problems...
EVERYTHING works fine....
Now....
I am through testing and am now outta this forum..
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=---->>> If any
of yous need me... Ya know how to contact me..
Till then..........
Take Care & Stay Safe....
\\\ -- SoldierByte -- //
Solving the problem.....
Here is a quick fix for the computer illiterate..
( the problem lies within the dll's that are shared between both the 32bit and 64bit modes..)
 Since modifying ANYthing within the dll files is both extremely difficult and dangerous..
Do the following.... Go to control panel.. Go to device manager..
 now UNINSTALL your ( ALL of em )) graphics adapter ( s ).. ( NOT disable... UNINSTALL..!! )
now close all windows.. Turn off computer...
now re-start computer ( hard re-boot ) go into SAFE MODE ( pressing F-8 during BIOS )
again.. control panel.. device manager.. and choose Graphics Adapter.. and choose INSTAL ( for all of em )
when done now again close all windows...
SHUT DOWN computer .... NOW...
Start computer ( hard re-boot ) and just start Windows normally and access your account as you generally would..
What you have done is gotten rid of the old corrupted dll's and sharing links by providing brand new links...
To ascertain the validity and stability of the GPU in both 32 and 64 bit mode
you can run a registry scan and clean out the old crap....
All should work fine....
Yous all Take care Stay Safe...
 \\-- SoldierByte --//
As I explained previously..
the problem lies with SHARED dll's being corrupted..!!!
MY freeze and hang-up occurrences have
been resolved by COMPLETELY uninstalling the said drivers
while in normal mode ( 64 bit )...
then REINSTALLING in safe mode ( 32 bit )..
Updating drivers and such has shown no occurrence..
Hope this is helpful to others..
\\\-- SoldierByte --///
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-END copied posting-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Maybe this will save you frustration, time, aggravation, and hell..!!
I hope I have been able to help..
SB
Logged
Carol Haynes
Waffles for England (patent pending)
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 7,952



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #13 on: June 08, 2012, 06:26:29 PM »

I recently set up Windows SBS 2011 and connected my computer to the domain. Not an easy job as none of the methods suggested from the NEw User wizard on the server actually worked! It suggests opening http://connect on the machine you want to connect but there is absolutely no response from that address anywhere on the network. Installed the server 4 times without result - in the end I used a thumb drive and carried the connection software to the machine. Even so I had to manually establish a domain connection before it would let me run the proper connection software! What a bunch of crap. It also confirms why I never want to get involved in Windows servers for work! Could they produce more obscure software if they tried - it is 100% jargon and incredibly confusing wizards - and SBS 2011 is supposed to be the easiest server to set up in recent years.

While I haven't played with SBS11 I do "play" with servers on an (all) daily basis ... I never use the wizards. Much of that sounds like a DNS issue as it's critical to have it configured properly on a Windows domain. the http://connect is most likely a host header entry in/for the default IIS server ... So it should (probably) be http://connect.ServerName.TLD. ...Assuming you have a TLD - Please tell me you didn't pick a single label domain name...that always gets messy.

Machine name is DCS-Server
Domain Name is DCS.local

The DNS works fine for all other purposes. I can use http://companyweb OK but http://connect just isn't there - and that is precisely what SBS11 tells you to type in a browser on a client machine. There is the option to connect to the domain by using a thumbdirve and running the connect software from that on each client but it doesn't work either. I have to first connect the computer to the domain via System properties and then it will run - which rather seems to defeat the object of the software. In SBS11 the connect software does more than the normal System Properties connection method (it installs extra software).
Logged

Carol Haynes
Waffles for England (patent pending)
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 7,952



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #14 on: June 08, 2012, 06:40:15 PM »

Thanks SoldierByte for the info. Actually I don't think those are the issues I am experiencing. The system has been up and running for well over a year and it is only in the last few weeks that the problems have started happening.

My thought is that there are so many crap drivers on my system from installing games via Steam with numerous DRM-crapware methods I was expecting it to collapse at some point.

I haven't installed a new system since I changed the hardware as I move from an AMD SB890 to AMD SB990 system with AM3 processors and kept the same graphics and sound cards so the drivers are identical and they installed without a squeak. (AMD still recommend using AMD 8-series drivers for AMD-9 series motherboards - which is odd and perhaps says something about how little they have changed). Oddly the new board wasn't supplied with either SB or NB drivers! I have since clean uninstalled all AMD software, run Driver Sweeper to delete all the dregs left behind and installed the full Catalyst 11.12 drivers (I have had a lot of bad experiences since Catalyst 12 was released and so I am avoiding those, along with many other people, until the dust settles).

I did find loads of unuplugged/unused devices in device manager and deleted them. I have also run a Driver Verify test - it came up with Stream.sys as causing problems so I removed webcam software and anything else that was unneccssary and used WDM drivers - I also updated DirectX and Sound Drivers.
Logged

4wd
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 3,293



see users location on a map View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2012, 08:29:53 PM »

I can use http://companyweb OK but http://connect just isn't there

Probably a pointless comment since you might already have looked, (and SJ has far more experience than me), but this KB article sounds like the problem you're experiencing.
Logged

Four wheel drive: Helping you get stuck faster, harder, further from help...........and it's no different on this forum Evil
Carol Haynes
Waffles for England (patent pending)
Global Moderator
*****
Posts: 7,952



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2012, 09:31:34 PM »

I can use http://companyweb OK but http://connect just isn't there

Probably a pointless comment since you might already have looked, (and SJ has far more experience than me), but this KB article sounds like the problem you're experiencing.

Hadn't seen that article but it works! Why on earth does the server not tell you to do that when you want to add computers and users to the network!
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.089s | Server load: 0.12 ]