Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site November 01, 2014, 01:59:38 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
View the new Member Awards and Badges page.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Getting rid of the homepage advertising entry  (Read 2393 times)
Stonerose
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: April 25, 2012, 11:43:20 AM »

I just installed this program and used an anonymous keyfile, which you offer on your page.
But, unfortunately, this did not get rid of the link to your page which is placed in each and every menu (when accessing from the system tray, which I always do - do not like docks).

Please advice me what I need to do to remove it.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,614



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2012, 11:49:05 AM »

Hi Stonerose, welcome to the site.

Open up the LaunchBar configuration/preferences, go to the top node in the tree labeled "Options" and then find the item labeled "Custom Tray Menu Bottom Text".  Check that box and you can set it to say what you want or make it blank:

« Last Edit: April 25, 2012, 12:18:51 PM by mouser » Logged
Stonerose
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2012, 12:12:19 PM »

Oh geez, I did see it but didn't figure it would solve this  Grin
Now it is clear, thank you.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,614



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2012, 12:19:54 PM »

I must admit it's not the clearest thing.

ps. The reason that line of text is there at all is not to advertise, it's because sometimes the windows taskbar can jump in front of the menu, and that bottom row of text is designed to show something useless so that it won't matter if it gets covered up or not.
Logged
Stonerose
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2012, 08:10:42 AM »

I see. You know, I thought about it and I think what would make it quite clear would be, if that very text was actually inserted in that line. That way I would have seen on the first glance, ah, here it is, let's change that. Just an idea of course, I have no knowledge of programming.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,614



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2012, 09:45:46 AM »

Yes, that's not a bad idea at all.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.024s | Server load: 0.17 ]