Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site September 02, 2014, 06:38:29 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
View the new Member Awards and Badges page.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Launch farr  (Read 3273 times)
xpi3000
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 24

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: April 19, 2012, 11:11:30 AM »

That possibly is very simple, how to open farr (already started with windows) from a button and have it focused for text input?
Currently i do simply start farr with -show, but i always have to click on farr first in order to type in my search query.

And how to i make a button to open the LBC config dialog? I tried by using -config as argument, but that seems to open and close the dialog.
Thanks.
« Last Edit: April 19, 2012, 11:16:39 AM by xpi3000 » Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2012, 11:18:17 AM »

Quote
Currently i do simply start farr with -show, but i always have to click on farr first in order to type in my search query.

That sounds like a bug -- i'm not sure why you should have to click on it to start typing -- sounds like possibly an oversight on my part.
Does it have the same behavior no matter how you launch it from a dos box or is it only when you launch it from LBC that it does not get focus?
Logged
xpi3000
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 24

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2012, 11:28:16 AM »

the latter, happens only when launching from LBC.
Logged
xpi3000
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 24

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2012, 11:34:14 AM »

i assigned hotkey ^{F12} in farr for showing, so when using the new sendkey feature in LBC, then it is working as expected.
Logged
xpi3000
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 24

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2012, 11:39:12 AM »

And how to i make a button to open the LBC config dialog? I tried by using -config as argument, but that seems to open and close the dialog.

i assigned as global hotkey ^{NUMPAD*} (control *) and now use a sendkey button with ^{NUMPAD*}  smiley
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2012, 11:41:06 AM »

Great to see you making use of the new sendkeys function in LBC! Makes me happy I added it.

I will still check into the problem when launching the commandline version via LBC and it losing focus.  What I suspect is that LBC is trying to change focus to the newly launched program, but since it exists after triggering the existing running FARR, you get the result of no window having focus.
Logged
xpi3000
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 24

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2012, 11:50:41 AM »

Great to see you making use of the new sendkeys function in LBC! Makes me happy I added it.

I will still check into the problem when launching the commandline version via LBC and it losing focus.  What I suspect is that LBC is trying to change focus to the newly launched program, but since it exists after triggering the existing running FARR, you get the result of no window having focus.

i really enjoy your fast support!
so you are closing the running instance of farr when -show is involved? why that? - misread  Cool

One request, could you make the special key instructions textarea autosize?
« Last Edit: April 19, 2012, 11:56:06 AM by xpi3000 » Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2012, 12:01:53 PM »

Quote
One request, could you make the special key instructions textarea autosize?
oops, yes will do.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: April 19, 2012, 04:20:52 PM »

re-download and you should have the autosize fix.
Logged
xpi3000
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 24

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2012, 04:23:31 PM »

 Kiss
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.027s | Server load: 0.02 ]