Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 12:46:52 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Enhancement suggestion: Keep the selected tool (e.g. arrow) selected till chosin  (Read 1362 times)

Ludoja

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2012
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
currently when I make a screenshot and want to annotate it, after selecting a using the tool (arrow, text...), the program always changes to the default state=selection tool.

I think the more standart behaviour is to keep the selected tool activ till I change tool manually (e.g. I can drow several arrows in a row without the need to activate the arrow each and every time.
What do you think?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Try unchecking the "Switch to Object Selection mode" in options on Drawing Object Options tab:
Screenshot - 3_29_2012 , 10_08_17 AM.png

Ludoja

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2012
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
great, thanx for fast response

IainB

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,137
  • Slartibartfarst
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
+1 Thanks from me @Mouser.