topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Thursday March 28, 2024, 11:34 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Screenshot Captor Fails to capture X-Plane screenshots  (Read 8871 times)

wheathe

• Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Screenshot Captor Fails to capture X-Plane screenshots
« on: February 02, 2012, 01:30 PM »
Hi,

I am new to post here so please bear with me.

Both my brother and I are fans of Screenshot Captor, and have successfully used it with Windows XP Pro and the X-Plane flight sim.

We have switched to new computers and are using Windows 7, SP1 64bit. Since switching computers, we have not been able to capture screen shots with the X-Plane program.

What we both get are blank black pics. Screenshot Captor works ok with other software.

X-Plane is a standalone flight simulator with no installation, just like a portable exe file.

Thanks in advance for your help.

William

mouser

• First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot Captor Fails to capture X-Plane screenshots
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2012, 03:21 PM »
Hi wheathe!

This may be a directX issue.. Capture from accelerated direct3d windows does not work as normal screenshot capturing..  Are you sure there isnt a screen grab function within x-plane?

wheathe

• Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2012, 06:35 PM »
Hi,

Thanks for the response.

As far as I can determine, the only difference between Screenshot Captor working with X-Plane and not working is Windows 7 64bit.