Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site December 21, 2014, 07:32:01 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
The N.A.N.Y. Challenge 2010! Download 24 custom programs!
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: word 2010 opening always in draft mode. Possible?  (Read 2195 times)
urlwolf
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,784



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: January 05, 2012, 02:47:26 PM »

I want word 2010 opening always in draft mode. Is this possible?
I'd also love a keyboard shortcut to create a new word doc (.doc) in explorer. If anyone has solved this problem, please let me know.
I'm leaving notetaking apps behind and working straight at the filesystem. I'm also abandoning fancy file managers; explorer's built-in search is very powerful.

Thanks!
Logged
Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,807



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2012, 08:52:16 PM »

Is it the same as 2007: http://www.lifehacker.com.au/2008/07/get_word_2007_to_use_draft_mode_as_default?

Edit: You'll also need to save your Normal template in Draft View as well as "Allowing it to open in Draft View"
« Last Edit: January 05, 2012, 09:26:28 PM by Perry Mowbray » Logged

urlwolf
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,784



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2012, 03:35:38 AM »

Thanks Perry, this works.
Does anybody know the solution to the second problem?
Maybe the ahk forums have solved this...
Logged
Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,807



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2012, 03:56:51 AM »

Thanks Perry, this works.
Does anybody know the solution to the second problem?
Maybe the ahk forums have solved this...

Why hasn't Word done it itself on installation? I have Word in my New Context Menu??
Logged

urlwolf
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,784



see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2012, 10:20:49 AM »

The new context is not a keyboard shortcut, is it?
And, even if I used the right mouse button, it does .docx. I need .doc (for gdocs to sync correctly).
Logged
Perry Mowbray
N.A.N.Y. Organizer
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,807



Thoughtful Scribbles

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2012, 03:47:40 PM »

Would something like this help: http://www.lopesoft.com/en/index.html ??
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.028s | Server load: 0.16 ]