Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 04, 2015, 01:53:45 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: URL Snooper and Windows 7 = still broke?  (Read 7263 times)

STL_User

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2011
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
URL Snooper and Windows 7 = still broke?
« on: December 29, 2011, 03:37:18 PM »
I've read all the previous problems with URL Snooper and Windows 7 and was hoping the issues were resolved.  I installed URL Snooper v2.30.01 and therefore WinPCap 4.1.2 from the URL Snooper installer a couple of days ago.  I have been unable to get URL Snooper to capture packets.  This snooper don't snoop.  I installed Wireshark to ensure that winpcap was doing its job and Wireshark captures wonderfully.  I did make sure that I UNCHECKED the "only scan this computer" checkbox.  This made no difference.  I have two NIC cards built-in to the motherboard, "Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller" x 2.  The drivers were the ones installed by Microsoft when I did a clean install of Windows 7 Premium two weeks ago.  I decided to update the drivers to the latest from the Realtek website, unfortunately this made no difference.  Wireshark will work fine with winpcap, but URL Snooper no snoop. :(

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: URL Snooper and Windows 7 = still broke?
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2012, 12:48:07 PM »
Did you try running URL snooper as an administrator?

There is no reason URL snooper can't run on a windows 7 pc -- it runs for some people.

y0himba

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 431
  • Yar.
    • View Profile
    • y0himba.net
    • Donate to Member
Re: URL Snooper and Windows 7 = still broke?
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2012, 05:04:57 AM »
It runs fine for me, although, the ways of hiding the video URL are getting smarter, and harder to find even using snooper. Windows 7 Ultimate.
My Web Site:  http://www.y0himba.net

stlolth

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: URL Snooper and Windows 7 = still broke?
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2012, 11:36:12 PM »
It's not working for me either. I installed it, installed WinPCap, chose load WinPCap at boot, but the Snooper shows no packets, even when "Show All" is selected. It detects two network adapters, both named "Microsoft". I've tried sniffing with both with no results. The thing is, it correctly shows my local host address as the one it's sniffing from, so it should probably work. I tried unchecking "only scan this computer" but that didn't help either. I am running it as administrator.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2012, 11:46:04 PM by stlolth »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: URL Snooper and Windows 7 = still broke?
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2012, 11:41:52 PM »
did you try rebooting after installing winpcap?

stlolth

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: URL Snooper and Windows 7 = still broke?
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2012, 11:47:05 PM »
Thanks for your response. I have. But having searched the forum i see now that there's a problem with wireless adapters. It used to work fine on my D-Link DWL-G510, but now i'm using MSI PC60G. So that's probably it.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: URL Snooper and Windows 7 = still broke?
« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2014, 01:38:59 AM »
Please try the new version (2.34.01) -- it may fix your problem.

IRD1964

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2014
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: URL Snooper and Windows 7 = still broke?
« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2014, 09:28:17 AM »
Hi everybody here!
I install URL Snooper V 2.39.01 with key, and let start one two sites and no work? Calculate more frame but write have some link and NO one in Windows. 1500 packets received (2 buffered locally) When I check it? This two buffered?
Can any help me with advice: This site strong safety or I'm not write running this program? And what means two buttons: Pause/Resume and Pars1 in left corner of the window.
System is Windows7 86. >:(
PS: http://www.mediabay.uz/
http://player.uz/
I'd lake to insert link in my receiver OpenboxS6+HD
« Last Edit: December 07, 2014, 09:33:28 AM by IRD1964 »