Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site December 22, 2014, 06:52:57 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
The N.A.N.Y. Challenge 2012! Download dozens of custom programs!
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: URL Snooper and Windows 7 = still broke?  (Read 6045 times)
STL_User
Participant
*
Posts: 1

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: December 29, 2011, 03:37:18 PM »

I've read all the previous problems with URL Snooper and Windows 7 and was hoping the issues were resolved.  I installed URL Snooper v2.30.01 and therefore WinPCap 4.1.2 from the URL Snooper installer a couple of days ago.  I have been unable to get URL Snooper to capture packets.  This snooper don't snoop.  I installed Wireshark to ensure that winpcap was doing its job and Wireshark captures wonderfully.  I did make sure that I UNCHECKED the "only scan this computer" checkbox.  This made no difference.  I have two NIC cards built-in to the motherboard, "Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller" x 2.  The drivers were the ones installed by Microsoft when I did a clean install of Windows 7 Premium two weeks ago.  I decided to update the drivers to the latest from the Realtek website, unfortunately this made no difference.  Wireshark will work fine with winpcap, but URL Snooper no snoop. Sad
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,795



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2012, 12:48:07 PM »

Did you try running URL snooper as an administrator?

There is no reason URL snooper can't run on a windows 7 pc -- it runs for some people.
Logged
y0himba
Charter Member
***
Posts: 424



Yar.

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2012, 05:04:57 AM »

It runs fine for me, although, the ways of hiding the video URL are getting smarter, and harder to find even using snooper. Windows 7 Ultimate.
Logged

My Web Site:  http://www.y0himba.net
stlolth
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2012, 11:36:12 PM »

It's not working for me either. I installed it, installed WinPCap, chose load WinPCap at boot, but the Snooper shows no packets, even when "Show All" is selected. It detects two network adapters, both named "Microsoft". I've tried sniffing with both with no results. The thing is, it correctly shows my local host address as the one it's sniffing from, so it should probably work. I tried unchecking "only scan this computer" but that didn't help either. I am running it as administrator.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2012, 11:46:04 PM by stlolth » Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,795



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2012, 11:41:52 PM »

did you try rebooting after installing winpcap?
Logged
stlolth
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2012, 11:47:05 PM »

Thanks for your response. I have. But having searched the forum i see now that there's a problem with wireless adapters. It used to work fine on my D-Link DWL-G510, but now i'm using MSI PC60G. So that's probably it.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,795



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2014, 01:38:59 AM »

Please try the new version (2.34.01) -- it may fix your problem.
Logged
IRD1964
Participant
*
Posts: 1


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2014, 09:28:17 AM »

Hi everybody here!
I install URL Snooper V 2.39.01 with key, and let start one two sites and no work? Calculate more frame but write have some link and NO one in Windows. 1500 packets received (2 buffered locally) When I check it? This two buffered?
Can any help me with advice: This site strong safety or I'm not write running this program? And what means two buttons: Pause/Resume and Pars1 in left corner of the window.
System is Windows7 86. Angry
PS: http://www.mediabay.uz/
http://player.uz/
I'd lake to insert link in my receiver OpenboxS6+HD
« Last Edit: December 07, 2014, 09:33:28 AM by IRD1964 » Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.028s | Server load: 0.26 ]