Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 05, 2015, 07:18:03 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Version 1.129.01 - Tab page confused about submenu  (Read 3036 times)

donw

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Version 1.129.01 - Tab page confused about submenu
« on: December 11, 2011, 04:33:40 PM »
I've previously mentioned a problem with a tab page menu: Version 1.129.01 Bug - Tab page loses captions for submenu items on switch

Now I've got another problem. My tab page menu now has three sub menus. The selected sub menu displays properly but the drop down menu that lists the sub menus only gets the first two nodes right. The third node listed in the last item in the third sub menu instead of the sub menu itself. This problem extends to the tab page master menu at the bottom of the drop down menu.

I realize that this may be a bit hard to visualize. I can send you my .mcf file but am not comfortable with posting it publicly. Let me know if you need it.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.129.01 - Tab page confused about submenu
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2011, 04:50:22 PM »
Please do send it to me (mouser@donationcoder.com) and i'll have a look.

donw

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.129.01 - Tab page confused about submenu
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2011, 11:48:50 PM »
I sent you the file Sunday evening. My email has been a bit unreliable lately so I just wanted to check that you got it and were able to reproduce the problem.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.129.01 - Tab page confused about submenu
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2011, 11:51:23 PM »
I got it -- sorry i didnt reply -- the last two weeks have been a complete blur while i've been working on my new app.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.129.01 - Tab page confused about submenu
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2011, 03:01:32 PM »

donw

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.129.01 - Tab page confused about submenu
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2012, 09:49:19 PM »
I tried version 1.30.01 - the problem is still there. Let me know if you aren't able to reproduce the problem from the file I sent you.

donw

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.129.01 - Tab page confused about submenu
« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2012, 09:24:36 PM »
This problem still occurs in version 1.131.01. It may be slightly different than before as I'm seeing unprintable characters in the invalid submenu title off the initial drop-down and a totally different but still invalid submenu title off the ALL drop-down. Both invalid titles are from the tab page submenu.

The sample file I sent you should still be showing this.

donw

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.129.01 - Tab page confused about submenu
« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2012, 10:59:37 PM »
You can mark this one fixed as well. I was reviewing the problem in version 1.131.01 when I noticed that one of the child menus of my tab page was incorrectly set as a tab page as well. When I changed it to be a standard submenu all the problems disappeared.

You can decide whether the behavior of a tab page as a child of another tab page is what you would expect or not. I'm happy with this release.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,013
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.129.01 - Tab page confused about submenu
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2012, 11:03:21 PM »
 :up: