Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 04:56:16 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: clock  (Read 6171 times)

The Noobiset User

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
clock
« on: November 27, 2011, 03:48:04 PM »
Hello!

Can you made something like: "Chasiki" by author "Vladimir Vihodsev" with multiple monitor support?
Clock with colorezed parts and is very small and uses localized date support, have also calender but is not nessery.

Thank you!

skwire

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,669
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2011, 04:04:16 PM »
Welcome to the site.  Perhaps app103's DClock2 may work for you?

http://appsapps.info/dclock2.php

The Noobiset User

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2011, 05:48:55 PM »
Them look nice, but cannot be customezed, no date shown and have white border around  :-\
But thank you anyway.
 :(

app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2011, 06:31:01 PM »
It does show the date when you hover your mouse over it.

Right click the clock for a menu with customizing options: size, colors, hourly chime, and an option to hide the tray clock.

There are also other things accessible from the menu, such as displaying system uptime , copying time, date, or system uptime to the clipboard, access to additional tools (timer, stopwatch, todo list)

The border matches your Windows theme. Change the color of your theme and the border will change color to match it. Mine is purple.

The Noobiset User

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2011, 06:44:20 PM »
I cannot get it work my 2nd monitor

app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2011, 04:22:23 AM »
I cannot get it work my 2nd monitor

I never tested it with multi-monitor and have no way of doing so. If it doesn't work, I am sorry for that.

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,789
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2011, 05:13:13 AM »
It can be dragged to the second monitor, but it isn't 'allowed' to stay there, probably because the x/y coordinates are normalized to the current screen-size instead of the desktop-size. The date-hint does show on the second monitor in my setup :)

never tested it with multi-monitor and have no way of doing so
We, fellow DC-ers, can do that for you :D

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 7,092
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2011, 09:50:23 AM »
Does it have to be placed on the desktop and not replace Windows' clock?
To replace, try BetaClock: www.betaclock.com/ (yes, the homepage really is this minimalistic!)

Just like app103, I have no way of testing if it works on multiple monitors,
but maybe Aram can tell.

« Last Edit: November 28, 2011, 09:56:50 AM by Curt, Reason: notify »

skwire

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,669
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #8 on: November 28, 2011, 10:59:00 AM »
DSClock should work for you:  http://www.dualityso...m/dsclock/index.html

Tested in my multi-monitor setup.

The Noobiset User

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #9 on: November 29, 2011, 01:33:07 AM »
Hello!

I had them in my "Home collection" alredy but they look mono. Only if add color parts as Chasiki has then they will be same.

Thank you.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2011, 01:40:41 AM by The Noobiset User »

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 10,341
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #10 on: November 29, 2011, 02:21:05 AM »
Can you made something like: "Chasiki" by author "Vladimir Vihodsev" with multiple monitor support?

I'm not familiar with the above, but have you asked Vladimir Vihodsev for multiple monitor support?
Tom

The Noobiset User

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #11 on: November 29, 2011, 04:23:12 AM »
Chasiki was made year 2000 and is freeware and no more support, he have no contact information left that works.

Stoic Joker

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,296
    • View Profile
    • www.StoicJoker.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #12 on: November 29, 2011, 06:24:10 AM »
Not sure if a taskbar clock will do for what you're after, but  T-Clock is quite configurable.

The Noobiset User

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #13 on: November 29, 2011, 03:49:44 PM »
It need Windows shell to work and I use bbLean (BlackBox clone for Windows) :-\
ehhhhh
But thank you anyway  :up:

I was looking around very long time to find something as Chasiki but most of clocks are analog, digital clocks very ungly and big, only DSClock look nice and is near Chasiki and have more functions, but to find with colorezed parts is impossible i think.

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #14 on: November 29, 2011, 05:04:15 PM »
It need Windows shell to work and I use bbLean (BlackBox clone for Windows) :-\
It has been a long time since I've used bblean (I thought it was already discontinued!), but it was very flexible, you could customize the clock exactly the way you wanted. Why don't you use it instead?

Stoic Joker

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,296
    • View Profile
    • www.StoicJoker.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #15 on: November 29, 2011, 06:06:43 PM »
I found a copy of his site using the wayback machine. But it doesn't look like he ever made the source code available. If the author/source code could be found, I could modify it for you ... But I don't have the time to start from scratch.

It is a cool little clock (ran fine on Win7 x64), I saved a copy in my TClock variants (which suspect it may be) collection.

Stoic Joker

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,296
    • View Profile
    • www.StoicJoker.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #16 on: November 29, 2011, 06:55:24 PM »
Okay, hang on a second... I've been playing with this thing for a bit, and it's working off a hardcoded limit of 1,000 for the X position. If somebody is good at binary hacking (I'm not) this could be a quick fix.

The Noobiset User

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #17 on: November 29, 2011, 08:50:20 PM »
It has been a long time since I've used bblean (I thought it was already discontinued!), but it was very flexible, you could customize the clock exactly the way you wanted. Why don't you use it instead?
I have only Analog plugin but i do'nt know how to make changes and addons for digital clock as i wish. I can change size and colors but not shape.

Stoic Joker

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,296
    • View Profile
    • www.StoicJoker.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #18 on: December 01, 2011, 06:36:01 PM »
Okay, I give ... I spent two days trying to hack the binary, and it's just not going to cooperate for me. I've got too many others projects to keep this up and reversing really isn't (anywhere near) in the center of my skill set... *Shrug* Anybody else want to take a crack (pun intended) at it?

The Noobiset User

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #19 on: December 06, 2011, 09:22:05 AM »
hope someday someone can  :two: :read: :(

40hz

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 11,768
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #20 on: December 06, 2011, 01:27:12 PM »

It has been a long time since I've used bblean (I thought it was already discontinued!)

Check out  BBClean-XZ over at www.bb4win.org if you're still interested in BBox  for newer versions of Windows.  8)

The Noobiset User

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #21 on: December 09, 2011, 04:47:44 AM »
Thank you!

Now i got many styles for my bbLean :D

I found also rainmeter.net for desktop customization.

Arizona Hot

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 1,797
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: clock
« Reply #22 on: December 14, 2012, 04:07:14 PM »
This is what happens to DClock 2 on a Win 7 with expanded text after you expand the size to match the desktop. This screenshot is for App103 because I couldn't put it in a personal message(no way to attach it).

DClock 2 problem.jpg