Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 02:31:49 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Supressing FARR when a given exe/window has focus?  (Read 1280 times)

Temragon

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Supressing FARR when a given exe/window has focus?
« on: November 21, 2011, 05:59:13 PM »
I haven't found a option or plugin for this yet, granted I haven't flipped the forums on their head.

My biggest example is Battlefield 3, my Ctrl+Space shortcut is needed a lot when flying the MAV. Well, it obviously pops me out of game. Is there any way to prevent this short of quitting FARR before playing?

Hopefully the answer isn't too obvious =)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Supressing FARR when a given exe/window has focus?
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2011, 06:28:48 PM »
I could add an option to let people specify windows that should make farr ignore its hotkey trigger.
But i have an easier suggestion -- go to the hotkeys tab of FARR options, and DISABLE the ctrl+space hotkey permanently, and use the default Break key to bring up FARR.

Temragon

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Supressing FARR when a given exe/window has focus?
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2011, 07:00:32 PM »
That certainly would work, though the exclusion option would be preferable.. I actually like ctrl+space, and have been using it since over a couple launchers :P

Good to know I didn't miss something obvious though. Thanks for the reply and nice piece of software.