Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 30, 2016, 12:13:56 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: DesktopCoral and Dexpot (and others)  (Read 6088 times)

SlaSh026

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2011
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
DesktopCoral and Dexpot (and others)
« on: June 08, 2011, 08:28:42 AM »
Sorry for my English. DesktopCoral, this is the program that I have long sought. But there is a problem. DesktopCoral not want to work with Dexpot and other  virtual desktops. It work only on first desktop, not the others. Solution?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,149
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: DesktopCoral and Dexpot (and others)
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2011, 08:29:39 AM »
Can you elaborate more about what doesn't work? Maybe attach some screenshots?

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DesktopCoral and Dexpot (and others)
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2011, 05:44:31 PM »
From what I understand, this is the intended behaviour of Dexpot. By default, each application is only on a single virtual desktop.
But I think there is a Dexpot option to circunvent it. There should be an option to enable selected applications to work in all virtual desktops, I believe it is usually called to make an application "sticky".

SlaSh026

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2011
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DesktopCoral and Dexpot (and others)
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2011, 03:25:26 AM »
Dexpot have similar option to start applications,when swtiching virtual deskops, but –°oral doesn't work correctly in other desktops. Coral exist in task manager, but not reserving space.
PS. Rocketdock works correctly in all virtual desktops, so....

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DesktopCoral and Dexpot (and others)
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2011, 05:18:16 AM »
Did you set Coral to work in all desktops?
If so, I can't explore this any further as I don't have access to a windows pc right now :(

SlaSh026

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2011
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DesktopCoral and Dexpot (and others)
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2011, 10:04:30 PM »
I solved problem. I just download last version of dexpot

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DesktopCoral and Dexpot (and others)
« Reply #6 on: June 18, 2011, 04:26:59 AM »
:D Glad to know that!

Explodatron

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2011
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DesktopCoral and Dexpot (and others)
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2012, 07:49:46 PM »
I solved problem. I just download last version of dexpot

I have the latest version of Dexpot and Desktop Coral still won't work after changing desktops. :(

It's worse than just only working on Desktop 1, after I change desktops it doesn't work at all.

Edit: Nevermind. Turns out I just needed to assign Desktop Coral to all my desktops, and then re-launch Desktop Coral. :)
« Last Edit: January 09, 2012, 08:02:49 PM by Explodatron »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,149
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: DesktopCoral and Dexpot (and others)
« Reply #8 on: February 01, 2012, 04:04:11 PM »
Glad to hear there was a happy ending !  I'll add this info to the Desktop Coral help file.