Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site September 18, 2014, 04:48:20 PM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
View the new Member Awards and Badges page.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 Next   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: ReRun 2.4.4.2  (Read 8095 times)
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: April 23, 2011, 11:45:55 PM »

ReRun 1.0  ReRun is yet another simple Tray Hotkey. It's designed to be run at Windows Startup. It watches the active window. If it finds an exe, it gets the path and icon.  When you hit the Hotkey(default is F9 function key) it pops up a Gui with 10 Buttons.  The List of apps is MRU starting at the left hand side.

The idea is if you close a program, then want to open it again, press the Hotkey and it should be near the start of the list.

I recommend starting with Windows since program items are not saved between runs. If you run ReRun and pop it up right away, chances are the list may be empty.  For programs you run constantly other launch methods are preferable.  This is just an OOPS hotkey to ReRun something closed inadvertently.

I have ReOpen but I wanted something that displayed the icons instead of just text.
Which reminds me, active Buttons show the program name in a Tooltip if you hover the mouse.

Free for you to use at your own risk.

For now I'll attach the latest version here.  If no big bugs are found I'll upload to the web page.

Edit: may be downloaded now from:
http://milesaheadsoftware.tk/



« Last Edit: January 08, 2014, 02:55:04 PM by MilesAhead » Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2011, 12:39:47 AM »

ReRun 1.1  Fixed bug in Set Hotkey command.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2011, 12:54:18 AM »

ReRun 1.2 Set double click Tray Icon to open the gui. This keeps the mouse near the system tray to make it more convenient if the window is located in that corner.

Reaching for F9 then clicking with the mouse is more awkward than just using the mouse.

Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2011, 02:47:02 AM »

ReRun 1.3 Added code to avoid adding buttons for apps minimized to tray etc..
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
Ath
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 2,212



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2011, 07:47:50 AM »

Fits in nicely with Skrommel's GoneIn60s
But now I've got more time to make up my mind thumbs up

Thanks Miles!
Logged

MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2011, 04:14:29 PM »

Thanks for the comment.  Glad it's useful. smiley
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2011, 07:38:58 PM »

ReRun 1.4  Added code to avoid multiple popup windows or about dialogs(such as from double clicking the tray icon while the window is already showing etc..)
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2011, 04:20:54 PM »

ReRun 1.5.0.0 Expanded buttons to 14 to catch more apps.  Revised Tray Icon handling.  Added "Check for Update" command to Tray Menu.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2011, 05:15:53 PM »

ReRun 1.5.1.0 Fixed a bug where leftmost 4 buttons did not launch apps.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: May 06, 2011, 02:51:38 AM »

ReRun 1.6.0.0  Added LeftHanded option to .ini file.  Anything other than 0 and the buttons will fill in left to right.  The default value is 0 for right handed orientation.


Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2011, 12:09:04 AM »

ReRun 1.7.0.0  The popup window opens with Topmost attribute set.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2011, 10:24:41 PM »

ReRun 1.9.0.0 ReRun now saves the list of apps on exit and loads them on start up.

Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #12 on: January 22, 2012, 01:32:30 AM »

ReRun 2.0.0.0 Version 2.0 uses WinAPIEx UDF functions:
http://www.autoitscript.c...ex-udf/page__hl__winapiex

to attempt to get the working directory and command line args when it detects the active window as a program.  This info is stored between runs. It is shown in the ToolTip for the Button in the PopUp Window. This makes it more useful. If you close notepad before you really wanted to, if you opened it specifying the file on the command line, just clicking the ReRun button should open it with the file.

Likewise IrfanView has a nice feature to paste from clipboard on startup using a command line switch of /clippaste.  Now it works with the button.

One other nice side effect, if you opened a command prompt with current directory while ReRun was monitoring, clicking the button should open it to the same directory.

Note that the WinAPIEx functions that get working directory, command line etc.. use undocumented Windows functions(doesn't everybody?) so your mileage may vary.  But I'm on Windows Seven and it seems to work pretty well.

See the Readme file for details.  But one side effect of storing the additional info is that version 2.0 deletes the old style data file on first run. It's just a recently run cache utility after all.

I hope you will find 2.0 more useful.
Enjoy. smiley

Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #13 on: January 23, 2012, 12:12:54 AM »

ReRun 2.1.0.0 Now has Tray Menu option Args Only to only grab apps that were launched with command line arguments.

3 Clicks on the Buttons now. Left click runs with args(if there are any, including starting in working directory if that was detected) Middle click runs with no args.  Just exe path.  Right click deletes the item associated with the button.

About MsgBox has all this.. plus there's the ubiquitous Readme. smiley
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #14 on: January 23, 2012, 04:42:01 PM »

ReRun 2.2.0.0 Added Clear Button List command to Tray Menu.  Also right click on a Button offers to delete via MsgBox.  The PopUp Window doesn't disappear after delete.  The buttons are compacted on the next window popup.

edit: Clear Button List now also has confirmation MsgBox.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2012, 06:14:58 PM by MilesAhead » Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #15 on: January 23, 2012, 08:25:23 PM »

ReRun 2.2.0.1 Fixed a bug in Button deletion routine. Updated icon.

Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #16 on: March 11, 2012, 09:13:32 PM »

ReRun 2.3.0.1 Added a row of buttons.  Minor bug fixes.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #17 on: March 19, 2012, 09:48:50 PM »

ReRun 2.3.0.2 Pressing F1 while PopUp Window is active displays About Dialog detailing commands.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
Contro
Participant
*
Posts: 2,120

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #18 on: June 02, 2012, 09:37:45 AM »

Adopted
 Grin
Logged
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #19 on: June 02, 2012, 02:27:13 PM »

Adopted
 Grin

Cool. smiley
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #20 on: October 14, 2012, 11:44:39 AM »

ReRun 2.4.0.0 Added code to get the program path and icon of a 64 bit process when running on a Windows 64 bit OS.  I haven't looked into getting the command line args yet. It may not be worth the performance hit as most of the time the target app will be launched without args.

But at least now it works reasonably well under Wow64.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
Contro
Participant
*
Posts: 2,120

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #21 on: October 14, 2012, 12:00:14 PM »

ReRun 2.4.0.0 Added code to get the program path and icon of a 64 bit process when running on a Windows 64 bit OS.  I haven't looked into getting the command line args yet. It may not be worth the performance hit as most of the time the target app will be launched without args.

But at least now it works reasonably well under Wow64.


Inmediately adopted.
In these moments I am trying a 64 bits version of windows 7
 Kiss
Logged
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #22 on: October 14, 2012, 02:11:52 PM »

Very good. smiley
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2012, 10:32:59 AM »

ReRun 2.4.1.0 Excluded RocketDock.exe and FindAndRunRobot.exe as they are launchers and not likely to be closed and reopened by the user.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
MilesAhead
Member
**
Posts: 4,839



View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #24 on: October 16, 2012, 03:34:18 PM »

ReRun 2.4.2.0 Added code to prevent blank button display in PopUp Window. Any blank space should be at the "end" (which depends on left handed setting) rather than blank button outlines. Say you run a program, then delete the exe file after killing ReRun. When the data file was saved the exe file existed. But on next start the file is not there. When opening the PopUp Window a separate index is now used for the button to decouple it from the array of programs.  The blank space should fill in eventually. This way the empty part of the window, if it exists, is on one end rather than blank buttons sprinkled around the Gui.
Logged

"Genius is not knowing you can't do it that way."
- MilesAhead
Pages: [1] 2 Next   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.04s | Server load: 0.2 ]