Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 19, 2017, 12:07 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Possible bug when using Splice out strip defined by selection  (Read 3649 times)

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Hi,

I have an issue using the ever useful Splice out strip defined by selection functionality.

If I splice out a horizontal section I end up with a black section at the bottom of the image.  I have attached two screenshots, the first showing my orignal sheetshot and then another after I have removed a section of the image.  Am I doing something wrong or maybe I have an incorrect setting?

Thanks

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,412
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Possible bug when using Splice out strip defined by selection
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2011, 09:37 AM »
that's odd and should definitely not be happening.. i can't reproduce it here.

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Possible bug when using Splice out strip defined by selection
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2011, 09:39 AM »
It used to work for me!

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
I have a further problem with the splice function (my original issue still exists).

If I highlight part of an image (say text) - see 1st image
Then splice it horizontally, I end up with the black section at the bottom of the image - see 2nd image
Now if I undo the splice as it had an unwanted border then the highlighted border gets misaligned

Damian


mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,412
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
i notice that you have that shadow around your image.  does this happen if you just work with a bare bones image that has no shadows or other manipulations done to it ahead of time?

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
You are right if I remove the shadow I get no issue with splicing or undoing the splice restores the highlight to it's original position.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,412
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
ok that should give me some info to reproduce.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,412
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Possible bug when using Splice out strip defined by selection
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2011, 05:34 AM »
Should be fixed in the new beta -- thanks for finding this.

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Possible bug when using Splice out strip defined by selection
« Reply #8 on: September 07, 2011, 07:52 AM »
This looks fixed in the beta version so thanks again Mouser.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,412
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Possible bug when using Splice out strip defined by selection
« Reply #9 on: September 07, 2011, 08:04 AM »
Thanks for your patience and reminding me about the weird shadow bug.