Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 04, 2015, 12:51:25 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: BUG - Copy Object  (Read 1389 times)

OLLI_S

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
BUG - Copy Object
« on: February 24, 2011, 07:25:31 AM »
Hello,

I installed the actual version of Screeenshot Captor (2.90.01).

I placed an "Text Object" to an image and typed as text the number "1".
The Object Select Mode is still active, so I pressed [CTRL]+[C] to copy the text object.
Then I pressed [CTRL]+[V] to paste the text object (I want a copy of the first object).
But here the complete screen shot is inserted again.

In an older version of Screenshot Captor (2.78.01) it worked as described above.
I guess this is a bug, so please have a look at it.

Greetings

OLLI

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,012
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - Copy Object
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2011, 11:55:16 AM »
Olli you are right, i experienced that yesterday myself.  I must have made a change recently that made Ctrl+C always copy full screenshot.
I will try to release a new version in next couple of days.

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,539
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: BUG - Copy Object
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2011, 11:59:54 AM »
I must have made a change recently that made Ctrl+C always copy full screenshot.

It's been broken for so long that I can't remember, but I didn't report it here, as I should have :-[ :-[
I've always been using Edit/Copy Image/Object to Clipboard (Ctrl-C) menuitem, that works fine.