Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 19, 2017, 05:39 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Find&Run Robot Bug  (Read 4446 times)

masu

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 401
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Find&Run Robot Bug
« on: February 27, 2006, 03:35 AM »
I try to search for Acronis True Image

http://img162.imageshack.us/img162/1826/clipboard024yl.jpg
Find&Run Robot Bug


if I enter Acronis T
the results are away

http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/1580/clipboard034dt.jpg
Find&Run Robot Bug

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,320
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Find&Run Robot Bug
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2006, 03:39 AM »
do you have my sample alias file loaded? when you type 'acronis t' do you see a list of map related items in the list results?

it seems i forgot to add regex anchor to only match start of text and so it is mistakenly thinking its got a regex match.

will be fixed soon.

for now, the solution is to add a ^ as the start of the regular expression fields in group aliases.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2006, 03:42 AM by mouser »

masu

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 401
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Find&Run Robot Bug
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2006, 05:21 AM »
thanks

alexp

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Find&Run Robot Bug
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2006, 07:52 AM »
I have just downloaded the newest version (1.09.04) and I'm still having this problem.

http://img125.imageshack.us/img125/2715/060306monday1334pmfindandrunro.png
Find&Run Robot Bug


http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2715/060306monday1334pmfindandrunro.png
Find&Run Robot Bug





mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,320
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Find&Run Robot Bug
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2006, 08:02 AM »
what you are seeing this time is a feature not a bug.
you have 2 choices in this case:
either turn off the option to stop search on exact alias match, or change the name of the alias to something more unique:

alexp

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Find&Run Robot Bug
« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2006, 08:22 AM »
Ah cool, I would have never figured that out by myself :)

Thanks