Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 09, 2016, 01:44:44 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: DONE: set transparency for the taskbar  (Read 4240 times)

brotherS

  • Master of Good Ideas
  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • **
  • Posts: 2,136
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
DONE: set transparency for the taskbar
« on: February 26, 2006, 01:30:10 AM »
http://www.donationc...dex.php?topic=2553.0 made me think about this related idea. I saw this being an option of bigger (and not free) programs. This Coding Snack should just have an enable/disable option and some way to set a value (enter field/slider?) for the transparency.

For those of you who can't imagine what it would look like:


(Screenshot from http://www.actualtoo...es/detail.php?ID=878)
« Last Edit: March 01, 2006, 01:46:28 AM by brotherS »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,421
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: IDEA: set transparency for the taskbar
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2006, 02:39:39 AM »
isnt this what cpilot is writing in the other thread you reference? (except that background wallpaper may not show through, not sure about that).

brotherS

  • Master of Good Ideas
  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • **
  • Posts: 2,136
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: IDEA: set transparency for the taskbar
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2006, 03:06:08 AM »
Yes - he wants fade-out and mouse-over-effects, I just want to set a fixed transparency :)

Cpilot

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
    • View Profile
    • Bite Notes
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: IDEA: set transparency for the taskbar
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2006, 03:12:54 AM »
Quote from: brotherS
I just want to set a fixed transparency

I'm sure I can eventually create an option for that.

skrommel

  • Fastest code in the west
  • Developer
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 886
    • View Profile
    • 1 Hour Software by skrommel
    • Donate to Member
Re: IDEA: set transparency for the taskbar
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2006, 06:48:35 PM »
 :) Just posted FadingTaskbar at http://www.donationcoder.com/forum/index.php?topic=2553.0.

Skrommel
Please stop by my site at  1 Hour Software by skrommel  for downloads and more info.

brotherS

  • Master of Good Ideas
  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • **
  • Posts: 2,136
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: set transparency for the taskbar
« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2006, 01:46:49 AM »
Thanks! :)

I'm locking this thread now.