Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 01, 2015, 11:13:45 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: grid for one vertical and one horizontal monitor?  (Read 2090 times)

jcollum

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2011
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
grid for one vertical and one horizontal monitor?
« on: January 05, 2011, 06:15:33 PM »
Does anyone have a .grid handy that uses one horizontal and one vertical monitor? I'm playing around with this setup and can't find any .grid files that support it. I can write one, but maybe someone else already has!

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: grid for one vertical and one horizontal monitor?
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2011, 04:44:05 AM »
That's a really neat setup you've got, jcollum.
As I have never used a vertical monitor, I didn't bother with making a grid for such setup.
If someone else doesn't step in with a new grid and you end up doing a new one, don't forget to share it ;)

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,534
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: grid for one vertical and one horizontal monitor?
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2011, 11:20:44 AM »
Could you give a suggestion for the grid you'd like on that setup?
Most grids are relatively sized, so should all work just fine on any size monitor, just pick a layout that fits your preference.