Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 10:37:22 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: DONE: MultiMonitorManager  (Read 10986 times)

skrommel

  • Fastest code in the west
  • Developer
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 886
    • View Profile
    • 1 Hour Software by skrommel
    • Donate to Member
DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« on: February 19, 2006, 10:28:53 PM »
 :) I've just uploaded a Multi Monitor Manager.

MultiMonMan - Watch and control multiple monitors.

Features:
- Click-through and drag-through
- Resize and move windows
- Choose Save Setup to save window arrangement
- This program uses IrFanView by Irfan Skiljan.



You'll find the downloads and more info at 1 Hour Software by Skrommel.

But there's a problem. It uses IrFanView's screen capture, so it's slow, and flickers. Anyone knows of a better way of doing this?

Skrommel
Please stop by my site at  1 Hour Software by skrommel  for downloads and more info.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2006, 06:33:28 PM by skrommel »

Ace_NoOne

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2005
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2006, 02:39:39 PM »
I definitely gotta try this one out at my dad's place - he just bought a Media Center PC and wants to connect both his TFT and the TV...

btw: There's a bad link on http://www.donationc...m/Software/Skrommel/ - the AHK link is http://www.donationc...Skrommel/MultiMonMan/MultiMonMan/MultiMonMan/MultiMonMan.ahk (I wonder how that happened!?)

skrommel

  • Fastest code in the west
  • Developer
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 886
    • View Profile
    • 1 Hour Software by skrommel
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2006, 02:54:54 PM »
 :) Thanks for discovering!

Skrommel
Please stop by my site at  1 Hour Software by skrommel  for downloads and more info.

skrommel

  • Fastest code in the west
  • Developer
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 886
    • View Profile
    • 1 Hour Software by skrommel
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2006, 06:41:42 PM »
 :) Hi, all! Been a while, hasn't it?

Just uploaded MultiMonMan v2.0 , with much improved response. I've removed the use of IrfanView, as AutoHotkey's members have pieced together the APIs for StretchBlting.

Skrommel
Please stop by my site at  1 Hour Software by skrommel  for downloads and more info.

OldElmerFudd

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • Bite-sized trouble
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2006, 01:44:03 AM »
Oh fine! Now I need more monitors. (Only have 3)
Seriously, it's very slick; nice job. Only used 3-4 CPU cycles on my sandbox when I tried it out.
Thanks!  :Thmbsup:
OEF
Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code is a violent psychopath and knows where you live.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« Reply #5 on: May 26, 2008, 11:17:25 PM »
i know this is an old thread but this app is so cool! very useful when the other monitor (or TV in my case) is in a different room. :Thmbsup:

Savage Alien

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2009, 04:06:19 AM »
Hi, I know this is a really old thread, but I was wondering if anyone knew why this app crashes just after starting it up?

Is it out of date? Is there a way to update it? Or perhaps there's a new app out there that has the same features?

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2009, 04:40:39 AM »
Hi, I know this is a really old thread, but I was wondering if anyone knew why this app crashes just after starting it up?

it works fine here. maybe it wasn't completely downloaded. the filesize of a working copy is about 409kb, compare it with the one you downloaded. :)

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2009, 08:45:18 PM »
checking back, the file on the server seems to be corrupted. only a 210kb file is downloaded instead of the actual size of 409kb. i'll see if i can get a working copy and replace the corrupted one.

scancode

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 638
  • I will eat Cody someday.
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2009, 09:01:56 PM »
Try this exe:
compiled with AHK 1.0.47.06... it's the only one that works on my system

Savage Alien

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« Reply #10 on: September 14, 2009, 06:59:20 PM »
That works for me, too, thanks Scancode!

Both the downloaded executable and ahk source resulted in crashing and was only 205KB [exe and exe compiled from the ahk]...


nickodemo

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: DONE: MultiMonitorManager
« Reply #11 on: January 30, 2012, 02:14:29 PM »
2012 multi-monitor technology is very widespread yet (amazing) :o I have not found anything that makes this function, this little software is very useful for presentations on second monitor (schools, bars, many shops use the monitor for advertising ....)

I tried both on the internet but I have not found anything like it ... multimonman is the only one I found ... (you know more??)

 :( Unfortunately, despite the many different sites have downloaded ... it did not work on xp it on win7

Fortunately I gave up and I found  :D this post where I found the only executable that works ... this 
Try this exe:  (see attachment in previous post)compiled with AHK 1.0.47.06... it's the only one that works on my system

Why all this? ... Why not fix this problem? Multimonman .. is small but great software ... ..

I hope that someone will take efforts to solve the problem ....

Thank Thank Thank you all so much .......... Nickodemo

Sorry for bad english ... :-[...........google translation  ;) ;)