Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 05, 2015, 12:45:52 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Last post Author Topic: UNFINISHED: run program/.bat file when computer comes out of idle (move cursor)  (Read 15847 times)

DougalS

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
i set the screensaver in the registry to run a prog to hide the taskbar completely , wat i need is to be able to tack on 2 more programs this same way of editing the screensaver.exe reg key,
also i need to be able to re-run these three prog/shtcuts when comp comes out of idleness, to reverse the hidetaskbar/ showdesktop(restore windows)/ and hidedesktopicons.exe
You could use the command processor to run multiple programs by making cmd.exe the program that runs and give it the programs to run seperated by &. Say you want to run C:\Program Files\Prog1\Prog1.exe and C:\Program Files\Prog2\Prog2.exe then set the command to run when it enters/exits the screensaver to
Code: [Select]
cmd.exe /s /c ""C:\Program Files\Prog1\Prog1.exe" & "C:\Program Files\Prog2\Prog2.exe""You need the /s and double quotes if more than one path includes spaces, otherwise you can leave out the /s and just quote the one path, however the above will work regardless of spaces in the paths.
The cmd windows will go away after the last program finishes.
Cheers

kensiko

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Hello, just tried to install your program, but it doesn't install.

Is it supposed to work in Windows 7?

awopbamboo

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
This is going back a bit!!

Yes, I believe it works on Win7, but I haven't looked at it for some time...

Give me a little while and I'll find the source code and check it again!

_____________________________________________
J.

kensiko

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Thanks for the quick answer !!

For your info, I want to do something similar to the OP, hide the taskbar when idle. This is simply to allow AMD's ZeroCore to kicks in whatever is refreshing in the tray.

awopbamboo

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
kensiko

(I'm still struggling to find the source at the moment....) but until then....

Wen you said 'its not installing', what specifically is doing or not doing?

Cheers
_____________________________________________
J.

kensiko

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
same thing as bobban

It says Installing RunOnIdle on a small gray box, then noting happens, its just stays there.

awopbamboo

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Are you running as an admin user?
_____________________________________________
J.

kensiko

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Yes.

Windows 7 64 bits French.

Also tried all the compatibility modes, no good.

kensiko

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Is there a way to install it manually? I could try to install it on XP, maybe it would work, then take the required files and copy them to my own computer.