Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 06:28:51 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: head profile  (Read 12154 times)

kalos

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1,473
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
head profile
« on: October 22, 2010, 07:36:01 PM »
hello

I need a head profile, very simple, just like this
HeadProfile.png

is there any way I can create or get it, but in a high resolution?

thanks

f0dder

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 9,029
  • [Well, THAT escalated quickly!]
    • View Profile
    • f0dder's place
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: head profile
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2010, 09:47:30 PM »
If there's no copyright issues, use InkScape or another vector program to trace the image, then blow it up in vector format.

If it's not a freeware/compatible licensed image, contact the copyright holder and ask for pricing information for a higher-resolution image.
- carpe noctem

Deozaan

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Points: 1
  • Posts: 7,713
    • View Profile
    • The Blog of Deozaan
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: head profile
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2010, 02:21:00 AM »
Take a digital picture of your own profile. Then use InkScape and trace it and fill it with black. Then you don't need to worry about copyrights. ;)


kalos

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1,473
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: head profile
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2010, 03:19:59 AM »
oh and I thought since you can do so much with graphics software, they would offer such feature too :)