Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 10, 2016, 02:52:50 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Splicing problem?  (Read 1543 times)

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Splicing problem?
« on: October 14, 2010, 04:32:28 AM »
Firstly, let me start with saying the newly added splice functionality is great and I use it more than I thought I would have use for!

However, if you highlight an area and subsequently splice the image to remove part of it, the highlight object stays the original size. I'm not sure if this is by design or an oversight?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,431
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Splicing problem?
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2010, 08:01:45 AM »
Yeah this is a bug but one that will require a bit of work to fix.. the workaround is to "flatten" any objects (from the Objects menu) before splicing.

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Splicing problem?
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2010, 09:27:15 AM »
A work around like that will do me just fine until you find the time to fix it - thanks.