Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site September 02, 2014, 06:37:54 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Learn about the DonationCoder.com microdonation system (DonationCredits).
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Display problem  (Read 3201 times)
westyboy
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 3


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: September 04, 2010, 05:56:51 AM »

I have had the same problem as daveweston, unable to display text.
When "control A" is selected everything displays fine,
but I am still unable to change font.
It stays at background -red,  Text -red


Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2010, 09:11:29 AM »

this is really strange -- it has to be something with the font color..
maybe when you are changing the font color the text isn't selected?

Try:
  • Hit ctrl+A to select all
  • Then click the button above with the letter A underlined in red and change the color.

To change background color, go to the Paragraph menu, and choose "Paragraph Background Color"
Logged
westyboy
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 3


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2010, 06:32:37 AM »

Hi Mouser

Thanks for your response

All I am trying to do is convert a small text file to jpeg.

I copy and paste the file onto the screen. All works fine.
Then I press control "A"  all selected, everything on the screen responds instantly when I use all the modes apart from
Text and background they remain red.
Could you go through the easiest procedure to achieve my jpeg file

Thanks buddy
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2010, 09:42:21 AM »

if you want to email me the text i can try to convert it for you (mouser@donationcoder.com), but it sounds like you are doing things right.. i'm confused as to why it's refusing to change the colors for you.. anyone else experiencing this?
Logged
westyboy
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 3


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2010, 10:43:47 AM »

Thanks Mouser

I have messed about a bit, and have been able to do what I wanted.

Thanks for your help
 Thmbsup
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2010, 10:51:53 AM »

awesome!  now if i could only figure out why this problem was even happening at all.
Logged
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,294



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2010, 11:47:15 AM »

i was able to reproduce something close to the problem, when copying and pasting from Wordpad (which i suppose has some richtext color info); that might be a clue for me.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.085s | Server load: 0.02 ]