Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 09, 2016, 09:34:19 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Sceenshot captor only shows me a white plain.  (Read 2522 times)

sumpfbarbe

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Sceenshot captor only shows me a white plain.
« on: August 28, 2010, 04:03:30 AM »
Hello,

 Sceenshot captor only shows me a white plain. :(
 Version v2.84.01
What can i do?


Greetings

sumpfbarbe

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Sceenshot captor only shows me a white plain.
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2010, 03:41:48 AM »
OK
i had found the answer:
kick screenshotcaptor and take the snipping tool from Windows 7.

grüße

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,422
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Sceenshot captor only shows me a white plain.
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2010, 03:43:45 AM »
i apologize for not replying to this post originally.. i'm sorry SC failed for you.

i have a faint memory of this problem being caused in the past by, of all things, a (Kaspersky) security program (see here).

lemonstar61

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Sceenshot captor only shows me a white plain.
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2010, 08:29:07 AM »
I've just had that problem - exit screenshot and restatrt it and it seems to work okay. However I have a query about a possible infection of the 2 of the DLL's straight from unpacking the latest version - 2.84.01 - I know that certain types of code can bear the same signature and be incorrectly recognized by AV software but I'd like someone to check it out. See seperate thread (for clarity) I'm about to create on this.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,422
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Sceenshot captor only shows me a white plain.
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2010, 08:51:40 AM »
replied on the other thread about the false positive alerts.