Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site April 16, 2014, 08:04:07 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Your Support Funds this Site: View the Supporter Yearbook.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: Prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 [11]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: MiniReview of Linkman URL Organizer and Search Tool  (Read 111734 times)
Outertech Support
Member
**
Posts: 168


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #250 on: May 14, 2010, 04:04:46 AM »

I have a question regarding the folders in Linkman. Is it possible to automatically move bookmarks to folders, based on criteria such as URLs and keywords? My link collection is a mess and eventually I'd like to clean it up. Some sort of auto-cleaning would be very nice.

thanks

Yes, you can do this. Tools | Link Collector.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2010, 04:06:38 AM by Outertech Support » Logged
TucknDar
Charter Member
***
Posts: 1,093


Advanced coder of Nowt

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #251 on: May 14, 2010, 04:14:48 AM »

Excellent! Thank you for providing such fast and good service (even in a forum not really related to your company Wink )!
Logged
Josh
Charter Honorary Member
***
Posts: 3,296



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #252 on: April 09, 2011, 07:51:07 PM »

I am evaluating Linkman based on the high praise it has received here. That said, I have one question.

Does anyone know if you can make Linkman auto-hide the TOOLBAR upon bookmark launch? I am currently using CTRL+ALT+BACKSPACE to launch the toolbar mode where I will select a bookmark. But, selecting the option to hide the interface on bookmark launch ONLY hides the main UI, not the toolbar.

Is this do-able?
Logged

Strength in Knowledge
Outertech Support
Member
**
Posts: 168


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #253 on: April 09, 2011, 07:53:55 PM »

If you mean the Desktop Toolbar by "TOOLBAR", then no, you have to press CTRL+ALT+BACKSPACE again to hide it.

But you can use the search window instead. The search window can be hidden automatically after launching a link.
Logged
Josh
Charter Honorary Member
***
Posts: 3,296



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #254 on: April 09, 2011, 07:59:26 PM »

Thanks for the fast reply.

Yes, that is exactly what I meant by toolbar. I originally had the search window chosen for that shortcut. The search window does popup but I see no results after choosing search. I can choose next a couple of times, but nothing else is displayed. Attached is a screenshot of what I receive.

Logged

Strength in Knowledge
J-Mac
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 2,807


see users location on a map View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #255 on: April 09, 2011, 11:34:09 PM »

I'm using Linkman Pro 8 now. Decided to give Chrome another go; I was using it as my default browser for a few months but it was missing some of my most used extensions and a couple of my favorite programs didn't work with it. Now virtually all my extensions are in Chrome, Greasemonkey scripts work in Chrome without needing any extension, and all my programs are working with Chrome with the notable exception of Ultra Recall - Kinook refuses to to do so unfortunately.

Anyway the Linkman implementation within Chrome is great! I haven't explored V.8 deep enough to use any new features - not even sure what all is there yet - but using Linkman in Chrome so easily is like a new feature all by itself!

Great app! Definitely on my "must install" list!

Thanks!

Jim
Logged

J-Mac
Outertech Support
Member
**
Posts: 168


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #256 on: April 10, 2011, 05:39:52 AM »

Thanks for the fast reply.

Yes, that is exactly what I meant by toolbar. I originally had the search window chosen for that shortcut. The search window does popup but I see no results after choosing search. I can choose next a couple of times, but nothing else is displayed. Attached is a screenshot of what I receive.
 (see attachment in previous post)

Please use a different global hotkey, what you want is the "Search Linkman from browser..." function.
Logged
Josh
Charter Honorary Member
***
Posts: 3,296



View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #257 on: April 10, 2011, 09:44:51 PM »

That worked! Thanks!!
Logged

Strength in Knowledge
nosh
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,372


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #258 on: September 25, 2011, 01:27:04 AM »

I'm using Linkman to manage small tools/utilities. Works great! Kiss
[DC thread]
Logged
Curt
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 6,258

see users location on a map View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #259 on: April 23, 2012, 11:45:10 PM »

It should be noted that Bits du Jour is offering a 31% rebate on Linkman:

http://www.bitsdujour.com/software/linkman-pro-8/






http://www.bitsdujour.com/software/linkman-pro-8/
Logged
Pages: Prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 [11]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.036s | Server load: 0.06 ]