Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site October 31, 2014, 12:38:46 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
View the new Member Awards and Badges page.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Unable to unlock Kiosk mode  (Read 4914 times)
asifmcp
Participant
*
Posts: 6

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: July 28, 2010, 02:37:59 PM »

I have set Kiosk mode enable, it's working fine. Now I try to unlock that, but Dock Settings option is disabled (Gray/ dim).
what should I do now?
Logged
Archon of Fate
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 174


View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2010, 05:17:40 PM »

kiosk mode basically "locks" the dock from being changed, to edit settings, add items, etc... you must disable kiosk mode cheesy
Logged
asifmcp
Participant
*
Posts: 6

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2010, 05:43:51 PM »

How can I? Dock Settings option is disabled as I mentioned earlier.
Logged
Archon of Fate
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 174


View Profile Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2010, 06:31:55 PM »

in the kiosk mode tab does it show the option to disable kiosk mode? or is it still grayed out along with the other tabs... I don't use kiosk mode so my tips may be a little off... if it is I'd wait for sgtevmckay or markham to reply as they are the programmers of CD currently
Logged
Markham
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 404


see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2010, 08:59:50 PM »

Right-click on Circle Dock's icon in the System Tray.



Mark
Logged
asifmcp
Participant
*
Posts: 6

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2010, 08:56:22 AM »

Dock Settings via system tray icon is accessible, but it says The password you entered is invalid. I simply put 12345 as password.
What's wrong with it? Is this a bug? I am using version 1.5.6.30.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2010, 10:57:57 AM by asifmcp » Logged
Markham
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 404


see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: July 29, 2010, 11:21:51 AM »

There is an issue with v1.5 in that you will need to close Circle Dock and re-run it before it will allow you to exit Kiosk Mode.
Logged
asifmcp
Participant
*
Posts: 6

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: July 29, 2010, 03:33:29 PM »

Ya Markham, you are right. It's working fine after re-run.
Thanks for support.
Logged
sgtevmckay
Moderator
*****
Posts: 836


Magis Esse

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: July 29, 2010, 04:01:42 PM »

good deal.

If you come across anything else, let us know

Have fun  Thmbsup
Logged
honey14111995
Participant
*
Posts: 2


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: August 07, 2013, 08:41:32 AM »

Help needed ASAP !

So, i downloaded circle dock, I  was just playing around with it and then I enabled kiosk mode and hid everything else. And now what I see i just the circle dock.. NOTHING ELSE !! i read every reply to this thread, and i can't find it's icon on the taskbar.. because when I quit the dock, everything comes back and then there's no icon  in the taskbar but if re-open it then everything disappears except the dock. I really don't know how to turn of kiosk mode and make everything as it was before...
Logged
sgtevmckay
Moderator
*****
Posts: 836


Magis Esse

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #10 on: August 07, 2013, 11:41:12 AM »

Greetings honey14111995
Welcome to Donationcoder community

Need to start with a question here: What version of CD are you using?
Logged
honey14111995
Participant
*
Posts: 2


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #11 on: August 07, 2013, 03:03:27 PM »

Hi sgtevmackay !
thank you.
and what do u mean by the version of cd?
and this is the place I got it from : http://www.brothersoft.co...k-download-241331-s1.html
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.029s | Server load: 0.11 ]