Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 02, 2016, 01:59:38 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Multi-Shot Capture (???)  (Read 2026 times)

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Multi-Shot Capture (???)
« on: July 22, 2010, 12:23:23 PM »
I am having a stroke, or stroke of genius; I am unsure  :P

Is there a way to set up SSC to take Multiple shots over a short defined period of time?
Something Like Speed shot for a Cannon Camera.
I can set a defined Burst to Capture "X" photos/Frames over "X" seconds with a start of "X" delay.
I can only imagine the system resources that may have to be incurred.

That being the case would it be better to use Camtasia to do a video, save as an AVI, then capture screens using a still capture from a Media player such as VLC???

Looking for options.
I need to capture something in action, but NOT as a video  :tellme:

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-Shot Capture (???)
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2010, 02:04:23 PM »
Yes there is an auto timer you can configure in Screenshot Captor on the "Pre-Capture Options" tab, and engage using system tray menu.
Options screenshot:
Screenshot - 7_22_2010 , 2_02_57 PM.png

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multi-Shot Capture (???)
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2010, 03:48:02 PM »
Ah....Very Good  8)

I looked at the option and read the help files, but apparently something didn't sink in.  :-[

I will re-read all the documentation again  :D

Thanks a bunch  :-*