Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 10:20:07 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Copy the PREVIOUS filename to clipboard bug.  (Read 1956 times)

Konstantin.Scheglov

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Copy the PREVIOUS filename to clipboard bug.
« on: July 22, 2010, 06:29:13 AM »
I believe that this bug was described as fixed in v2.79.01, but I still see it in v2.82.01 on Vista x64.
I've installed (just copy already installed from other computer) old v2.35.01 on Vista x64 and it works.

Complete description.
1. Use Shift+PrintScreen to select area.
2. Popup dialog appears.
3. Click "Filename to Clipboard" button.
4. Notice that correct name was displayed in tooltip (2000 ms).
5. Check content of clipboard and notice that there is path to PREVIOUS image saved this way. First time it works correctly.

  Very sad. :-(
  I don't need any new features, but I don't have already installer for older version.
  Does anybody know when this bug was introduced first time and where can I find version just before it?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Copy the PREVIOUS filename to clipboard bug.
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2010, 08:47:18 AM »
ok i will see if i can't replicate and fix.. it may be due to the use of the pop-up dialog which i don't normally use myself.

mtemp

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Copy the PREVIOUS filename to clipboard bug.
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2010, 07:30:21 AM »
I am using Vista64, too.
Installed the latest version few minutes ago over an older one, maybe version 2.7x

-> I have the same problem now in this latest version: the path to the previous is copied into the clipboard, not the actual one!

And, yes, I am using this popup window -- it was my feature request ;))


Carlos

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Copy the PREVIOUS filename to clipboard bug.
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2010, 07:42:10 AM »
Hopefully this is fixed now in latest version.