Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 12:10:27 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Unable to enter text in text box  (Read 2491 times)

homealone

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
  • **
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Unable to enter text in text box
« on: July 05, 2010, 11:27:29 PM »
I am repeating the question asked by peteroneill1968: -

"I tried to add a text box to an image and I got the text box, but the text would not show up.  It was like the text color was set to white (it was not, it was set to black)."

I am having the same problem with my Windows 7 pc, can anyone help?

TQ


mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unable to enter text in text box
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2010, 06:59:50 AM »
if you select the text you type do you see it then? can you screenshot the screen showing the text box with invisible text in it, so i can see the settings?  You can also email me directly (mouser@donationcoder.com)

hamradio

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 677
  • Amateur Radio Guy
    • View Profile
    • HamRadioUSA.net
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unable to enter text in text box
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2010, 03:20:38 PM »
Make sure the text size can fit in the text box. I tested it and it seems if it is too big then it will look like it is hidden as when I resized the text size down enough it showed up.
Carroll - HamRadioUSA.net

homealone

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
  • **
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unable to enter text in text box
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2010, 12:46:00 AM »
I have change the font size to 10, still no luck.....

Please see attachment, I can only open a text box but unable to enter text....

joby_toss

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unable to enter text in text box
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2010, 07:44:13 AM »
I have selected the exact same settings as you did and it works OK for me.  :huh:
I am a 3D body trapping a single dimension soul.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Unable to enter text in text box
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2010, 07:49:42 AM »
yeah it sounds like a bug.. i'll see if i can track it down.