Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 01, 2015, 07:25:20 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Kiosk mode booboo  (Read 5096 times)

christofarian

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
  • **
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Kiosk mode booboo
« on: June 30, 2010, 06:47:03 PM »
hey guys aprently i typed in my password wrong when initializing kiosk mode . . .now i cant get it out of kiosk mode cause it wont take my password lol . . is there anyway to undo kiosk mode through the xml files or do i gotta reinstall?   i feel like such a nub

Archon of Fate

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2010, 07:13:26 PM »
it might be in the config.ini file in the settings folder... other than that i'd save the config file and move it to a fresh install... that might help  :-[

christofarian

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
  • **
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2010, 07:18:43 PM »
lol DOH

christofarian

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
  • **
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2010, 09:04:03 PM »
ok now i know somethigns buggy is going on her elol . .i completly reinstalled all my instances of circle docks and with the numerous cannot launch cause of domain exception or whatever it says, i put one into kiosk mode and typed my password . . didnt work when i tried to unlock it . .figured ok maybe i did something wrong . .so i tried the second instance i have running . . i made sure to type each letter in one buy one and there was no caps lock and no special chars and no numbers i put a dumb password it was "doodle" without quotations of course . .i went to go unlock it and typed in doodle perfectly and it says password invalid . . i did this 4 times and no go . . now i have to einstall again.

Archon of Fate

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 174
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2010, 09:31:54 PM »
that sucks  :(

I'll be honest in saying I have no idea now.... i'd wait for either Sarge or Markham to respond on this.
it'll be safe to assume then that all attempts with working with the config file failed miserably? hmmm... Completely stumped now  :o

only suggestion now from me is to start over... had to do this a few times too, but in the end got the program to work...
starting multiple instances is kinda weird... you dont want to start each one at the same time. you got to do it in an order, like start first one once loaded start another and so forth..

I did make a bat file that will execute each instance of cd in turn, this may solve your startup errors it did for me about 90% of the time

here's the code...

timeout 10
start C:\"Circle Dock4"\"CircleDock.exe"
timeout 20
start C:\"Circle Dock3"\"CircleDock.exe"
timeout 20
start C:\"Circle Dock2"\"CircleDock.exe"
timeout 20
start C:\"Circle Dock1"\"CircleDock.exe"

exit

*****
use this code in a txt file and save it with the extension .bat and it should work... you'll have to change each file to your cd locations

hope that helps  :D

as for the password error I got no idea, sorry  :(

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2010, 10:36:55 PM »
Let me do some homework tonight, and see what I come up with  8)

Markham

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2010, 04:08:47 AM »
I have just checked and Kiosk Mode removal is working just fine. You absolutely must enter the password exactly as you did to enter Kiosk Mode: passwords are case-sensitive and all characters are significant, including leading and trailing spaces.

The Config.ini file is created by the installation program and is read by Circle Dock only if it is a fresh installation: Circle Dock stores its configuration information in a securely-encrypted XML file which may or may not be located in the System\Settings folder. Deleting Config.ini will have no effect on Kiosk Mode.



Mark

christofarian

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
  • **
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2010, 07:55:44 AM »
archon . . i new about the startup script when i first installed it . . lol  . . and i have done 4 fresh installs each time i put into kiosk mode . . put my pass in and then cant get back in . .btw guys jsut a lil background on me, i am a technology specialist that works for a company called freedomtec . . www.freedomtec.com, so tourbleshooting is one of my main jobs  . . all i have to say is this program gives me a headache . .BUT I LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH  . . BTW, the majority of times when i start my circle docks up i get this error  . . Current domain unhandled exception. . . . .its startign to get really annoying pretty much everytime i start an instance of circle dock i gotta go through this error 2 or 3 times.

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2010, 12:44:01 PM »
Are you using the same password for each instance or different passwords????

christofarian

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
  • **
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #9 on: July 01, 2010, 04:00:04 PM »
same password

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2010, 06:38:22 PM »
same password

Ok that rules out what I was thinking  :-[

Markham

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #11 on: July 02, 2010, 05:03:19 AM »
Do you have more than one Circle Dock folder under "Program Files\" or "Program Files (X86)\"?

christofarian

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
  • **
  • gravatar avatar
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Kiosk mode booboo
« Reply #12 on: July 02, 2010, 07:14:26 AM »
i dont have any folders under there   . . its all under c:\circledock1-3