Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 07, 2016, 06:39:02 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Bug capturing Silverlight?  (Read 1979 times)

jonasbbb

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Bug capturing Silverlight?
« on: July 01, 2010, 06:39:37 AM »
I've been using Screenshot Captor for years and love it! However, I'm trying to take screendumps of a SilverLight application running in IE8 "Grab windows Objects". I can successfully grab the whole IE window - done that many times. But I JUST want the browser content (see attached screendump). It seems to be working but I can't simply click Ctrl + click nor Shift + click. If I instead select the IE window, this works of course, but I don't want the whole IE window to show.

Any ideas?

Screenshot - 2010-07-01 , 13_40_43.png

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug capturing Silverlight?
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2010, 09:54:33 AM »
Sorry for the delay in replying.

Do you mean that nothing happens when you try to ctrl+click?

If so, try pressing the right Ctrl button, that doesn't require a mouse click.

If i am misunderstanding the problem, please let me know.

ps. sorry it took me so long to reply!

jonasbbb

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug capturing Silverlight?
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2010, 04:42:24 AM »
Sorry, doesn't work. Here, you can try it yourself.

Go to this website (a SilverLight Game): http://www.vectorlig...mes/go_go_racer.aspx

Then right-click the ScreenCaptor icon and choose "Grab windows object or Scrolling Window". Mark the actual IE window and try to capture it using Ctrl+Click or only Ctrl. Doesn't work.

car.png

However. I just noticed that clicking the little "wheel" and selecting "Capture Window now" works so at least I got a work around. Keep up the good work with the product :)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Bug capturing Silverlight?
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2010, 08:53:36 AM »
it sounds like silverlight must capture all of the keyboard controls, so none get through to screenshot captor..  good thinking about using the button.