Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 03, 2015, 05:57:11 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: {escape} to cancel printscreen  (Read 2264 times)

BGM

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
{escape} to cancel printscreen
« on: December 14, 2012, 10:24:34 AM »
In former versions of Screenshot Captor, if I initiated a screen capture (and have the crosshairs on the screen) but then want to cancel that action, I could push the escape key and it would cancel.  However, now I can't seem to do that - that is, escape doesn't do anything and I am forced to make some capture in order to continue.

Is there a setting for that or have I gotten my system out-of-whack somewhere?

SC v3.08.01 Windows7x64
-BGM

cmpm

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2,025
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: {escape} to cancel printscreen
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2012, 11:20:23 AM »
I could not find a setting for that, and the help file says that should work.
You could uninstall SC, and reinstall it to see if that fixes it.
Your license will be saved when uninstall/install.

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 9,517
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: {escape} to cancel printscreen
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2012, 02:00:09 PM »
just checked,
works here on Win7 64bit with the same version.

I have a memory of having the same problem in the not-too-distant past - but I never got around to reporting it, and now it's working fine...
Tom

BGM

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: {escape} to cancel printscreen
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2013, 10:56:50 AM »
It seems to work now; I don't know if it was from an update, or because something fixed itself, but escape seems to work now. v4.00.01
-BGM

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,999
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: {escape} to cancel printscreen
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2013, 02:51:31 PM »
Tip: You can also hit spacebar to reset the corner if you started dragging in the wrong place.

BGM

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 155
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: {escape} to cancel printscreen
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2013, 02:53:24 PM »
Thanks, Mouser.  That is a good tip!
-BGM