Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 12:09:14 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Have default printer set differently from within different applications  (Read 2165 times)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,412
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
We've talked about this before on DC -- i have no idea why it hasn't been done before (that i know of) long ago.  Actually i'm not sure why i didn't code it long ago.

But anyway, this seems like a very useful application.  With it you can have different default printers set automatically based on the application you are currently using, regardless of any support from within the program itself for choosing a printer.

From a ghacks article today.


JavaJones

  • Review 2.0 Designer
  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 2,717
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Woah, super useful! Thanks Mouser. :)

- Oshyan

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 7,091
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Does ghacks have the most ugly font display on the Internet?

in my Firefox 3.6:

2010-05-28_000039-750.gif



tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 10,329
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Thanks mouser,
what's the FARR printer plugin again - ah, PrinterList (it allows you to easily change default printer)
http://www.donationc...dex.php?topic=9061.0


Edit: I added your font post here Curt:
http://www.donationc....msg206987#msg206987
Tom