Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 02, 2015, 02:02:06 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Problem with autoscroll capture  (Read 2587 times)

gdrever

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Problem with autoscroll capture
« on: April 02, 2010, 04:37:35 AM »
Hi

I'm having a problem with the auto scroll option when capturing images in IE8.  SSC is creating duplicated areas within the image - see the attached example.  Any suggestions on how to avoid this?  (By the way, I've just upgraded to the most current version, and am still having the same problem).

Otherwise, great little piece of software!

Thanks in advance

George
« Last Edit: April 02, 2010, 04:39:31 AM by gdrever »

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,989
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with autoscroll capture
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2010, 05:03:43 AM »
i have been remiss in not updating the scrolling capture function.. i keep meaning to and keep getting distracted from it.

i will say however, that for WEB BROWSER page capturing, there are some good browser addins (for IE and FF) that will almost always do a more pleasing job of capturing full sized web pages than an independent screenshotting program.

regardless, i do promise to improve the scrolling capture of SC.

gdrever

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with autoscroll capture
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2010, 05:32:24 AM »
Thanks, that advice is much appreciated.  I've just downloaded Webpage Captor for IE and it works great.

George

vegas

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 352
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with autoscroll capture
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2010, 06:32:08 AM »
Yes, I am looking very much forward to this as well, thanks for bringing it up, And TIA Mouser!  What Add-Ons do you speek of for Firefox? Or Maxthon?

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,219
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with autoscroll capture
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2010, 07:16:07 AM »
Yes, I am looking very much forward to this as well, thanks for bringing it up, And TIA Mouser!  What Add-Ons do you speek of for Firefox? Or Maxthon?

for Firefox, there is Screengrab! or Fireshot.

vegas

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 352
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Problem with autoscroll capture
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2010, 10:54:59 PM »
Thanks lanux128!