Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site July 31, 2014, 08:35:20 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
The N.A.N.Y. Challenge 2011! Download 30+ custom programs!
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Make Circle Dock invisible  (Read 3542 times)
AvrohomD
Participant
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: April 06, 2010, 12:40:59 AM »

Hello!

I am new with Circle Dock. Looks really nice!

I have the opposite problem of the Dock going invisible:

My problem is: I only want to see my Dock on the Desktop. But whenever I switch to various open windows -- I still see the Circle Dock.  Cool
Is there an automatic way to only see the Dock on the Desktop?
Logged
Markham
Honorary Member
**
Posts: 404


see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2010, 01:56:21 AM »

If Circle Dock is loaded before any applications, set it's Z-Order to "Normal" otherwise "Always On Bottom".



Mark
Logged
AvrohomD
Participant
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2010, 05:01:05 PM »

Thank you Mark -- yes, this solved my problem.   Thmbsup

I found the setting you were referring to at:

Dock settings:

General tab > Location tab

And there I selected for the Z location (like you said): 'Normal'

Avrohom
Logged
RusBig
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2010, 11:57:28 AM »

Hi,
I have similar problem - circle dock won't hide - never!!! I checked autohide option, but it doesn't hide. I also checked hide after file/folder open and this doesn't work either. What should I do?
Logged
sgtevmckay
Moderator
*****
Posts: 836


Magis Esse

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2010, 01:00:13 PM »

Greetings RusBig
Welcome to Donationcoder.com and Circle Docks little corner.

Can I trouble you for more information about the system you are using?

I need to know the Operating system, Computer model and manufacturer, also, if you know, what version of Circle Dock you are using???

Let us know, and we will see if we can get you up and running  Thmbsup
Logged
RusBig
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2010, 01:08:58 PM »

I'm using Windows XP SP3 32 Bit, with Emerge Desktop (I think, it may be a problem there...) and Rainmeter
Intel Core 2 Duo E6750, Gigabyte P35-DS3L, 2G Ram, NVidia GeForce 8500 GT
Circle Dock version 1.5.5
« Last Edit: April 28, 2010, 01:11:04 PM by RusBig » Logged
sgtevmckay
Moderator
*****
Posts: 836


Magis Esse

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: April 28, 2010, 01:37:36 PM »

There is a good possibility that Emerge Shell is interfering Sad
Is it possible for you to check utilizing the windows shell?

also; ARe you using .net framework 2 or 3.5?
Logged
RusBig
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2010, 07:50:49 AM »

I'm using Framenetwork 3.5.
I don't have a chance to check circle Dock without Emerge desktop. I'm afraid to loose my emerge desktop settings.
Is there something else I can try?
Logged
sgtevmckay
Moderator
*****
Posts: 836


Magis Esse

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2010, 12:22:45 PM »

Not that I am immediately aware of...let me load Emerge on my system again...it has been a while, and do some testing...I will get back to you on this as soon as I can  Thmbsup
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.031s | Server load: 0.03 ]