Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 03, 2016, 12:54:53 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: AVStoDVD 2.3.0 Alpha  (Read 1424 times)

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,275
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
AVStoDVD 2.3.0 Alpha
« on: March 24, 2010, 05:08:55 PM »
http://www.videohelp.com/tools/AVStoDVD

He's calling it Alpha, but I did some runs with it on both my PCs and didn't have an issue.

The best new feature is drop down boxes for Upsize Filter and Downsize Filter replacing a single drop down for sizer filter.  No need to keep changing depending on the source resolution.  Put in your favorite upsize filter and downsize filter and set them as default.

Also the HCenc is updated to the latest 0.24 beta.
Well, see the link for all the changes.

sajman99

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 664
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: AVStoDVD 2.3.0 Alpha
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2010, 07:14:52 PM »
Glad to see you mention AVStoDVD from time to time, MilesAhead.

This is a very nice conversion package--well recommended.  :Thmbsup:

The developer seems committed to improving AVStoDVD, and the software just keeps getting better with each release.

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,275
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
Re: AVStoDVD 2.3.0 Alpha
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2010, 09:32:45 PM »
Yup.  The more I use it, the more I like it.  The only quirk I'm trying to bug the author about is with default audio settings, it will attempt to use aften, then if it gets an error, it will switch to another audio encoder.  That's fine but it requires manual intervention to kill the hanging command prompt.  If it could somehow sense and get rid of the hang to complete unattended then I'd have nothing to complain about! :)