Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 10:00:25 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Version 1.5 stops my keyboard from working  (Read 2685 times)

anthonyve

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Version 1.5 stops my keyboard from working
« on: February 11, 2010, 01:23:32 AM »
For reasons that so far defy explanation, when I install and fire up the latest version of Circle Dock, my keyboard stops working.
I have a Dell pc running Vista 32 bit and the keyboard is a logitech. I've tried a couple of reinstalls with the same result.
The previous versions have worked perfectly for a couple of years.
Does anyone have any ideas? I really miss it.

Markham

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.5 stops my keyboard from working
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2010, 01:43:19 AM »
Please answer the following questions:

Exactly which version are you using - 1.50, 1.51 or 1.52?

What key combination do you use to toggle the dock's visibility?

What mouse button/key modifier combination do you use to toggle the dock's visibility?

Which keys aren't working - all of them or which specific keys?


Mark

Goofjuzo

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.5 stops my keyboard from working
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2010, 10:39:53 PM »
Hello,

I have same problem since I've installed v.1.5.4 (before I use v0.9), some keys stop working on the keyboard (never the same), when I left click it select all as if I pressed the shift key and double click do nothing.

OS : Windows 7 64-bit
key combination : SHIFT+CTRL+ALT+O
Keyboard : Logitech diNovo Cordless
Mouse : MX Revolution
mouse button : secondary wheel


Markham

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.5 stops my keyboard from working
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2010, 11:27:59 PM »
Hello,

I have same problem since I've installed v.1.5.4 (before I use v0.9), some keys stop working on the keyboard (never the same), when I left click it select all as if I pressed the shift key and double click do nothing.

OS : Windows 7 64-bit
key combination : SHIFT+CTRL+ALT+O
Keyboard : Logitech diNovo Cordless
Mouse : MX Revolution
mouse button : secondary wheel

I've tracked that fault and fixed it for the next release. Circle Dock needs to monitor the keyboard and is specifically looking for presses on the Shift, Ctrl, Alt and Windows keys since these are used as "mouse modifiers". Due to an oversight on my part, should such a key be pressed, CD was swallowing it rather than simply monitoring it and passing that info on.


Mark

Goofjuzo

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.5 stops my keyboard from working
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2010, 12:40:02 AM »
 :Thmbsup:

I'm deeply waiting next release !

Thank you for this very useful software.

Goofjuzo

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Version 1.5 stops my keyboard from working
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2010, 02:36:36 AM »
Version 1.5.5.16 64bits resolve my problem, good job  :up: