Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 12:16:03 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Start in parameter  (Read 2376 times)

Enfintalk

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Start in parameter
« on: January 22, 2010, 02:59:48 AM »
When I drag a shortcut into CD I lose the start in parameter from the shortcut. Any way to enter this into CD ?

Markham

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Start in parameter
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2010, 03:14:01 AM »
Do you mean the "working directory", also known as "start-in folder"? If so, this is currently not stored or used by Circle Dock. When executing a program, it tells Windows to use the program's folder. Do you have a need to specify a folder other than that?


Mark

Enfintalk

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Start in parameter
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2010, 03:21:58 AM »
I really need that. I'm using a development environment were my executable is in a default directory but depending on the project I need to start in another project folder.

I'll try to see whether I can change my default directory after I started my application.

Markham

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 404
    • View Profile
    • Circle Dock
    • Donate to Member
Re: Start in parameter
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2010, 04:21:43 AM »
Ah okay. It'll be added for the next release.


Mark

Enfintalk

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Start in parameter
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2010, 04:24:09 AM »
Thanks !

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Start in parameter
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2010, 03:04:06 PM »
Additional note here:
This may help to over come the installed on D:/ and not running application in G:/ (???)
This was a common problem going back  the original designer's build.

Although I promised to try and see what happens, and do a report...I have yet had the appropriate time.

I have a couple of projects to finish today and tomorrow, and I will do a few remote HDD installs and see what I get.....I hope