Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 06, 2016, 10:10:41 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: A version 1.0.2.3 problem!!  (Read 2093 times)

Handos

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
A version 1.0.2.3 problem!!
« on: January 11, 2010, 06:08:45 AM »
I can't create short cut whick is from other disk. in other word, I lanched my Circle Dock software in disk D,but can't cteate short cut from disk G...

Quote




2.png



from
 :( :(
« Last Edit: January 11, 2010, 06:10:52 AM by Handos »

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: A version 1.0.2.3 problem!!
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2010, 08:59:02 AM »
Greetings Handos  :)
Welcome to Circle Dock and DonationCoder.com

What exactly are you attempting to link to???

Now granted I have My Circle Dock loaded to and alternative file in C HDD (C:/Alternative Program Files)
But as you can see I can make a direct link to an external HDD Registration exe file



I get the image Icon and everything automatically as I should

I will do some testing today in a portable mode Flash drive and see if I can simulate your issue, and I will try it from a different partition as well.

But under my current configuration...I can not duplicate the issue

let me see if I can do that
« Last Edit: January 11, 2010, 09:06:44 AM by sgtevmckay »

Handos

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: A version 1.0.2.3 problem!!
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2010, 08:29:22 PM »
as the picture has shown, I loaded Circle dock in D:/ , but neither can I create a .exe link in C:/ nor a folder link in G:/.        I can only make both .exe and floder short cut in D:/, where the circle dock software installed.

sgtevmckay

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 838
  • Magis Esse
    • View Profile
    • Rainmeter
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: A version 1.0.2.3 problem!!
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2010, 09:14:50 PM »
Okie doke

Give me a couple of days to install and run some test in alternate HDD's and I will at least document my findings.

Handos

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: A version 1.0.2.3 problem!!
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2010, 09:19:46 PM »
Okie doke

Give me a couple of days to install and run some test in alternate HDD's and I will at least document my findings.


Thanks very much  and highly look forward to...!