Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 02, 2016, 12:14:12 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: how to capture screensaver?  (Read 3406 times)

masu

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 401
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
how to capture screensaver?
« on: January 14, 2006, 02:16:17 PM »
is there a way to capture screensaver
Find+Run Robot 2.90.01
Windows 7

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: how to capture screensaver?
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2006, 02:19:32 PM »
cant you just hit prtscr?

masu

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 401
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: how to capture screensaver?
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2006, 02:28:12 PM »
strange on some screensaver it works on some not.

e.g. works on Windows XP screensaver
but not with marquee
Find+Run Robot 2.90.01
Windows 7

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,405
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: how to capture screensaver?
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2006, 02:34:21 PM »
what happens on those screensavers it doesnt work on? maybe the keypress interrupts the screensaver before it can be captured?  in this case you could engage the delayed/timed capture of screenshot captor and then start up screensaver (either with a tool to start the screensaver or by doing preview from screensaver config options).

masu

  • Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 401
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: how to capture screensaver?
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2006, 02:52:59 PM »
it captures the desktop not the screensaver after pressing print
Find+Run Robot 2.90.01
Windows 7